We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We visit Santa Fe every fall. Normally, we stay at El Rey Inn which we very much enjoy. This year we decided to try the Motel 6 because of its location closer to The Plaza. Check in was fast. No Santa Fe ambiance, but the room was clean, relatively quiet, and the premises well kept. Pool had been drained. No coffee maker, tissues, or clock, but fast wireless internet, refrigerator, and easy access to downtown. All in all a good experience. Excellent value for Santa Fe.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
9  Thank slsvend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 190 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Motel 6 must be working very hard to upgrade their image. This is one of the best Motel 6's we have stayed in. The room was clean, fairly modern, AC quiet. The handicap shower was one of the better ones we have used. Staff was friendly and efficient. No breakfast except machine made instant coffee. Wifi cut in and out so we used the wifi at McDonalds. One minor complaint is that we ask that the toilet seat be tightened down. This never occured in the 3 days we were there. There are more rooms than parking places, but you can park next door. This would have been a problem since one of us uses a wheel chair, but we found a space on the lot every night.

Room Tip: Try for first floor on the office side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank nanookdalla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A group of us stayed here, the rooms were extremely clean and attractive. The bed was super comfy and it was quiet! The staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. Best Motel 6 I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank bmrchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Long walk to Plaza. Awful parking lot. Corporate should update this shack. Expensive town, expensive budget hotel. Old A/C, beds. No coffee in room, bad coffee in lobby. No food. Corporate, listen up. Freshen up this thing or close it down.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank HillcountryLes52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This motel is basic with no extras but in a town where you don't want to sit in the room it was a great value. My one complaint was that the shower was luke warm. We didn't want to spent alot on a room so we booked this online and got a great deal. Be careful though, the parking lot is extremely small and hard to navigate when it gets full.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ouachita_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I didn't want to spend a lot on our overnight visit to Santa Fe so this place was perfect! We booked online and got a king, non-smoking for $66, tax and fees incl. Not bad! It was clean and basic. Don't forget your toiletries though because the room only has soap. Location is close to the train station which was perfect for us as well.

Room Tip: It is cheaper to book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This particular Motel 6, bucks the trend of low ratings for the chain. The property and rooms are very clean; the air conditioner was efficient and quiet. Free parking and within walking distance of the Plaza downtown. No free breakfast, shampoos, conditioners, etc. but free wifi, and a small refrigerator. No coffee in room however, and room lighting is poor and furnishings a bit tired. It is an old facility. The rooms are not large. Beds are single or double. However, it is a great price value and the staff is friendly and responsive. I have stayed here before and will again. This is a good deal for budget hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MaryRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Garrett's Desert Inn
Garrett's Desert Inn
#48 of 61 in Santa Fe
414 reviews
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#46 of 61 in Santa Fe
335 reviews
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#36 of 61 in Santa Fe
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 61 in Santa Fe
316 reviews
King's Rest Court
#40 of 61 in Santa Fe
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown

Address: 646 Cerrillos Rd, I-25 Exit 282 to Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505-3028
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: $57 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing