We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific new hotel, great service, great amenities, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2010

My extended family (husband, three teenagers, 90-year-old dad, myself) spent one night in Santa Fe, and we made an excellent choice with the Hyatt Place! We had adjoining rooms, which was very convenient with our group.
First, I was amazed a the spaciousness of the rooms, complete with a living room area with couch and work table, as well as the super comfy queen beds. Everything was well designed with nice woods and granite countertops. There was good storage, a refrigerator, coffeemaker, large flat-screen TV, room thermostat (not just the controller on the room AC), and more space than I've seen in regular hotel rooms.
We found the breakfast selection to be much better than many other complimentary breakfasts--including (but not limited to) fresh made oatmeal in addition to other dry cereal, bagels, fresh fruit salad (including out-of-season and somewhat expensive raspberries/blackberries/blueberries), chilled juice selection...all beautifully presented and constantly refilled. No paper plates and plastic utensils either! Don't find something you want? Ask for it to be prepared specially for you (at a nominal fee). Heck, if you find yourself hungry almost any time, you can have something prepared for you.
The hotel offers an indoor pool and jacuzzi as well as a fitness center, all accessible by room key card.
The hotel is located outside of town on Cerrillos Road, and it offers a complimentary shuttle to downtown. It's convenient from the freeway (interstate 25).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mkraemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 788 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for six nights during our vacation in Santa Fe. The hotel and room was perfect. A suite with an adjoining section with an L shaped couch. Beds were extermely comfortable. Very new, modern, and clean. The staff was great, especially Merlita at the front desk who helped us with all of our sightseeing needs, always smiling and a great freindly attitude.
The hotel is also in a great location for all of the sightseeining in Santa Fe and very close to the downtown Plaza as well as highways going elsewhere in New Mexico.
Great hotel, and Santa Fe is a wonderful place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Researchtraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The rooms were huge, beds super comfortable, everything new and clean. But the best part was how helpful the staff was - they were amazing, no request was too big! Really can't say one bad thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Hotel: A superb value, great rooms, new, clean, free wifi with great signal power, great water pressure in shower, large and separate seating / work area, A/C really gets the room cold, clean working frig in room, great beds with great pillows, big screen TV, bright lighting to make working and reading easy, well lit parking lot. Staff: knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and accommodating. Location: about 10 min from the Plaza, on a main street but set back far enough that you get a quiet night sleep. I travel every week for business and this hotel is as good or better than significantly more expensive hotels that I stay at in many cities.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jmk773dgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

This was a great place to stay. Everything was super clean and new. The TV was huge . There was a lot of space.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank mate0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

My husband and I were in town for a wedding at which time we were in desperate need of a computer and needed to be able to get on the computer appx 1am in the morning. We knew that Hyatt Hotels are one of the best and asked if we could possibly use the computers that were available. We understood that the computers were there for guests only, but as I said we needed to use it as my husband lost his job recently and we needed to be able to get on for personal reasons. After some consideration, the clerk working that morning, Rudy, said he would help us out. He was very professional about the matter and made sure that our business on the computer was what we had stated to him and nothing more. I tell you it was a load off of our mind. I promise that the next trip out to Santa Fe will be at the Hyatt as we can see now that it is well worth the few extra dollars. It is so wonderful to know that people still have compassion and concern for us Senior Citizens and when in a bind was willing to help us out. Thank you again so much and I sure hope that you as a Hyatt Hotel appreciate the professionalism, hospitality that you so proudly advertise, of your employee Rudy and realize that he is a dedicated and valuable employee to the Hyatt Corp. Thanking you again for making our trip to Santa Fe and very enjoyable one.

Mr. & Mrs. Milott - 5855 N. Valley Dr. #2071, North Las Vegas, Nv 89031 - 702-871-9880

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank maunee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

stayed one night left hotel St Frances one night early sorry I didnt book this room for the whole week great prices clean friendly staff 10 min from downtown would stay here any day

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ladykdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
921 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,394 reviews
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Address: 4320 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-9720
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $101 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing