We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Since I was using CC reward points, I booked a King room for myself & a 2-Q rm for my 2 grown sons so no one would have to sleep together. Turns out, all the rooms are suites with a sitting area which had a very comfortable, long sofa. We could have just booked 1rm!
I liked the walk-in shower and that the Sink vanity is outside the bathroom.
While the complimentary brkfst buffet was good, most all their chairs/tables had leg issues (missing a floor peg, so shorter).
Location is good; lots of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Note that these rooms are suites. An adult would be comfortable sleeping on the sofa. Very spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sru_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 789 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel is very clean! Bedding, mattresses and pillows are excellent. Room is very clean and Iwouldn't hesitate to stay here again if in the area.

Didn't check out the pool or workout area but both looked good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here two nights. The hotel is great and the staff was very helpful with recommendations for dinner in old town. One drawback - the housekeeping staff gave us new towels even though we left our towels on the rack to dry.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pop1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Family of four stayed here for two nights. We loved the two queen beds and the sofa bed. We used the hotel shuttle for a evening trip to downtown. Very friendly staff. Even checked out two yoga mats from the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zuya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The room's were nice, and I was very impressed with the management. There were just a few reasons, I am not giving it an excellent rating.

We had reservations for several rooms, reserved under several names, and when we first arrived the management was confused about the room availability. In spite of this, everything worked out well in many ways.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is well located along a major road with many restaurants within minuts of driving. It is very quite and clean in the room. There is indoor pool and spa in the hotel. The free breakfast is very good. A typical and satisfying experience for a Hyatt stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

First visit to this hotel with my daughter. Location was a little tricky to find in that the hotel was back off the main road. We liked the modern feel of the interior. Room was fabulous. Very modern, great bed, huge couch, very nice TV. Breakfast was also very nicely organized, food fresh and very good! Would definitely recommend and would return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank catladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
923 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,402 reviews
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Address: 4320 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-9720
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $97 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing