We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed in a King Room. The Hotel is pretty new and has a nice modern feel to it. The staff was really nice and helpful. Had a problem with the TV and the staff came right away to help. Asked for a pizza place and was given several menu's. Ask for directions and they were provided. I also loved the breakfast bar which was well stocked. The hotel offered eggs, sausage, pancakes (french toast the next day), cereal, yoghurt, fruit, bagels, toast, coffee, various juices. I was simply great. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms was very clean. I absolutely loved the shower which could have accommodated 4 people (if you wanted to lol). I also like that they are environment conscientious. The close was a bit small but sufficient for my use. The hotel is not close to the downtown and sightseeing are but still in not far about a 10 - 15 minute drive. It is however close to several restaurants. The hotel offers a pool and hot tub as well as a workout center and office area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frenny7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 811 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

My initial room smelled very badly like body odor so I asked to be moved. Staff was very friendly and accommodating (I'll give them that!) and moved me to another room. Unfortunately that one smelled as well (even though it was on a completely different floor!), and the refrigerator was missing. It was late and I was tired so I decided not to request a third move. After taking a shower I was brushing my teeth when I noticed the water had a milky consistency to it - it was completely white and opaque. I called the front desk and was told not to worry about it and that it was normal for Santa Fe; however, when I asked the local family I was visiting they had no idea what I was talking about! My bathroom also had ants which was off putting. The combination of smell and ants made me question the cleanliness of the room overall. I stayed 4 days and I actually dreaded going back to my smelly and unclean room each evening. It really turned an otherwise delightful vacation into a somewhat so-so experience. It is also a quite a drive away from the plaza (20-30 minutes depending on traffic).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jmhpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Hyatt Place in Santa Fe recently. Pay attention when trying to get there. Cerrillos Road run through town, but the hotel is not right on the road. You have to see the smallish sign or know that it is near Wagon Road and a tire place. The general manager met me on arrival. The hotel is clean and has a well lit parking lot. Very consistent with the better Hyatt Place locations I have visited.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I were in Santa Fe in January of 2014. We were there for five days. These are the friendliest, nicest people. Always willing to help out immediately. The rooms were very clean and I am a clean freak! If we are ever in Santa Fe again, this is the only place we would ever stay at.

Room Tip: I agree, unless you are looking for it, it is kind of hidden. They were redoing the spa and pool wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The staff at this hotel from the manager, assistant manager (Diane), front desk clerks, and housekeeping were all so friendly and helpful. My flight arrived late and the hotel shuttle had stopped running. The hotel paid the cab fare. I also had some issues with the heater in the room. Brandi came right up to help me out with it. The breakfast in the morning was better than some other chains that offer a morning meal. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel is near the airport too. The next time I am in Santa Fe I will stay here. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We only had one problem with our stay, used shampoo in our shower.
We loved the size of the room, the indoor pool, breakfast buffet, and location. Definitely a pet friendly hotel, a few people had their dogs with them in lobby & in dining area. (If you have a pet allergy, this might be good to know.) We had no problem with the pets, but it did make us a little homesick for ours.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txlineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Spent two nights here this last weekend. Make sure you are looking for it as it sits back from the road and the sign is in true southwest flair very subdued. The staff was polite and check in was only ruffled when we tried to input my loyalty number. Technology...lol. Room was cookie cutter typical of the Hyatt Place and was clean. Pretty busy place Saturday night so not as quiet. Sunday night was better. Overall, I enjoyed the stay and would probably stay here again when in SF.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel (away from the road and all night convenience store) would be m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,449 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Address: 4320 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-9720
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $93 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing