We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, if I came back to Santa Fe I definitely would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, if I came back to Santa Fe I definitely would stay here again!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff is more then accommodating, and also very friendly. Beds are so nice to come and lay on after a long day of being out and about. The complimentary breakfast is good. Would recommend this place to friends and family!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristy2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    236
    73
    25
    17
See reviews for
286
228
46
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, they care about you and are accommodating to your needs.. They remembered that we were celebrating our anniversary and they gave us free dessert as an anniversary gift.. Everyone was so nice to my husband and I, from the front desk (Diane, Michel, Sandy, & Jessie) to housekeeping and maintenance... we could not have asked for better service and treatment. The next time we are in Santa Fe this is the only place we will stay!!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miss_Moe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We visit Santa Fe each year for a family ski trip. This was our first year to stay at the Hyatt Place. It is a great hotel...we love the layout of the rooms with the separate seating area, bar and desk! The breakfast each morning is delicious and the staff was very helpful at all times. My younger daughter and I decided not to ski with the others on the final day of our trip, but we did enjoy the free, hotel shuttle to the Santa Fe Plaza for some shopping. Great hotel and great location!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JSSMET5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson NV
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I really like this hotel, great location a mile off of I-25 and 15 minutes to the Santa Fe plaza. We had the Romance package which included a bottle of wine and $15 per day food and beverage credit for $109 per night plus taxes (about $16 per night) We had our car, so we did not use their free shuttle service to the plaza. The rooms are roomy, we had a king bed (very comfortable) with a large corner couch which has a sofa sleeper where our teenage son slept. there is a floor to ceiling partition separating the bed and couch. There is a Dorm size refrigerator, coffee maker (good coffee) but no microwave and a very large LG TV, picture excellent. Closet is super small, but has an iron and ironing board..The hotel is nice and new, contemporary decorating, and the staff was as good as the JW Marriott I stayed at in San Diego in July..seriously, Steven at the front desk ran and got us a luggage cart on the 3rd floor of the hotel when we asked if there was one we could use. There was no bell service that I saw.. this isn't a upscale hotel..but still very nice and a great value. Everyone we encountered was so accomodating and nice-they worked so hard to make sure people were helped within a few seconds of seeing them.. The morning breakfast buffet was really crowded. I really enjoyed the oatmeal with dried cranberries, brown sugar, fresh fruit (cantelope wasn't quite ripe yet), French toast..and the COFFEE..from Starbucks..awesome and a wide variety of teas...We used the hot tub which was super hot...The only thing bad about this hotel was the Wi FI...took 1/2 hour to load emails and internet pages. We had 2 computers in our room and both had problems. Had to resort to using my phone's 4G network...If I was on business, this would have been a problem.....But we really like this hotel and hopefully they will get the Wi Fi resolved, because I will stay here next time I come to Santa Fe...

Room Tip: There are rooms that face a gas station, which could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We love this hotel, It's the 2nd year in a row we have stayed here over the Winter break and we really wouldn't stay anywhere else in Santa Fe. It is very modern and tastefully decorated. The beds are comfy, the design of the rooms is well laid out and they have a room to accommodate 5 people, which is nice if you have 3 kids.The pillows are good quality, they have duvet's on the beds, no nasty bedspreads! The Tv is large and they have lots of places to charge your devices. The only suggestion I have is put a trash can in the separate shower/toilet area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beachymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We recently stayed at this Hyatt in Santa Fe. It was a very busy week and weekend. The free breakfast was basic, but filling. The assistant GM was there the entire time we were there and was terrific. All the staff from the kitchen staff was wonderful and very attentive. Even the cleaning staff (housekeeping) was very friendly and courteous. Indoor pool was nice, clean and really unused. Only complaint was the sheets. They were just a little noisy and not exactly what I expected from Hyatt, but maybe it is standard at Hyatt Place? Enjoyed our stay and when back in Santa Fe will visit again!

Room Tip: They gave us a room at the end of the hall on the third floor (300) and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TexasFamilyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night-- our first night in Santa Fe. We were initially impressed with the lobby-- seemed very modern and nice. The staff was attentive and friendly. When we walked into the room it had a strong musty odor, and though we couldn't open the windows, we cranked the fan up for awhile and that seemed to help. There was an absolutely ginormous television in the room which was pretty comical considering the room wasn't really big enough to justify it, but I guess Hyatt Place is about looks, on some level.

The king bed was lovely and comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was adequate, but not awesome and overall the cleanliness of the room was good, but the bathroom looked like it needs maintenance (caulking, wallpaper peeling on some edges, etc.). The provided toiletries, specifically the lotion, had a pretty obnoxious scent, but maybe that's just us. We were almost out of our own toothpaste, and the compliments card said it would be available, but we asked at the front desk and they said they didn't carry it.

The free breakfast was sad-- either having no flavor or bad flavor-- but the quality of the dining experience was improved slightly by the presence of real metal utensils and glasses and mugs for drinks.

Getting to the hotel was a bit tricky as it's off the road main road but the directions given by GoogleMaps take you down some weird back road that doesn't actually lead to the hotel-- beware! But generally it is hard to get into the hotel entrance via the road if you are coming from the south side-- you have to go aways down the road, and do a U turn. The hotel is positioned adjacent to a tire center and a gas station, so needless to say, the aromas in the parking lot are not very welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mishaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
838 reviews
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
938 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,562 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Property: Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Address: 4320 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-9720
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing