We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Room + Complimentary Hot Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice, clean & bettered priced that the other chains mid priced hotels with a feeling of more elegance. Rooms are are open but have a separate bedroom - living, kitchen desk area. Perfect for the business traveler of family. Also have a complimentary breakfast buffet with real plates & cutlery, however the imitation eggs were awful and the salsa was worse. Stick to the french toast, oatmeal, bagels.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank BigDogWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 776 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is on the "main drag" of Cerrillos Road with all the other similar hotels. Hyatt Place excels in Service. Everyone was awesome! Not a terribly long drive to the Plaza if you are in visiting Santa Fe, nor a long drive to Albuquerque. Easily convenient to many of the local favorite restaurants. As with Hyatt Place, great rooms, great breakfast, nice work out area, and pool! Can't go wrong with this!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Olent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hyatt Place Santa Fe lives up to the Hyatt name. Good value, good location, access to tourist venues, good breakfast, WIFI, etc. If you want to see Santa Fe or Albuquerque, this is the place. There are a bunch of great restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Even the ground floor was quiet on a sold out night
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OkiePoke73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank You so much for your nice thoughts regarding our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "walking out talk"! Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The rooms here are actually large suites with a separate sitting area with a desk and mini-refrigerator. The beds are very comfortable and there is a large flat screen TV. The breakfast buffet has three hot items as well as several juices, cold cereals, fresh fruit, and rolls or pastries. The plates (real, not paper) are stored above the items on the buffet. The only negative is that my room faced Cerrillios highway and there was traffic noise and sirens late at night. There also was an occasional loud banging sound from either the plumbing or A/C which was annoying at 5 a.m.

Room Tip: Select a room not on Cerrillios Road.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pibbotso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Accommodations are superb - large efficient rooms, comfy beds, wonderful amenities. Breakfast is fresh with slight, interesting variations everyday. EVERYONE on staff is friendly and helpful. Clearly the staff is happy and proud of their establishment. We travel a lot and have (had) loyalty to a couple of chains. From this point forward, we have no reason to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank EssGeeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here when we visited Santa Fe to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We cannot say enough good things about this hotel! We always love staying at Hyatt Place properties as the rooms are actually suites with large, comfy beds and sofa, mini-kitchen, work area, and a very nice flat-screen TV but this one was extra special because of the desk staff. They were absolutely wonderful! As an example, about ten minutes after we got into our room, there was a knock at the door. One of the ladies was standing there with a plate of freshly baked cookies in one hand and printed directions to the Balloon Fiesta in the other. Highly recommend this Hyatt Place!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Heart-of-Dixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently spent four nights at this wonderful hotel. It is a great location, close to shopping, dining and movie theaters. Loved the hot breakfasts! Beautiful rooms, very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The staff was wonderful, very knowledgeable, kind, courteous and thoughtful. Loved the little deli like counter at the front desk where you could grab light snacks 24/7. Great pool, gym, spa area. Loved the sitting area in the front lobby. Just very beautiful, newer property with shuttles to the downtown area so you don't have to fight the traffic or try and find parking during the "busy" tourist season. Would definitely stay here again if we ever travel to Santa Fe again.

Room Tip: Can't imagine there being a bad room in the entire place.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TrvlJunkE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
898 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Address: 4320 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-9720
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $107 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing