We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Santa Fe, NM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Santa Fe, NM”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

ROOM: The hotel rooms are so spacious. We stayed in a deluxe with two queen beds. There is a very large and spacious living room area when you walk in and could potentially house another person to sleep. There is a mini-fridge and an office desk.

SERVICE: The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a free shuttle (15-20 min from Santa Fe Plaza), free wifi anywhere in the hotel, and free breakfast (630am-9:30am). The lobby area has many tables, chairs, and sofas for people to enjoy. I appreciated the service I was given and enjoyed my stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    226
    69
    25
    17
See reviews for
277
223
45
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in August 2013. It's somewhat hidden from passers-by along Cerrillios by a gas station, but we were pleasantly surprised when we pulled in. The hotel is new and very clean. The lobby is modern hosts a hearty hot breakfast in the mornings. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was excellent, spacious with modern bathroom fixings and a large walk in shower, large flat screen TV (~40"), and a comfortable bed with a pillow top mattress. Our room was on the 2nd floor and faced Cerrillios but was incredibly quiet thanks to being hidden by the gas station. The Hyatt is at the south end of town and was a wonderful value for those looking for easy access to downtown Santa Fe ( about a 15 min drive) for half the cost of a plaza hotel. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bomar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

August seems to be a busy period for Santa Fe, so found it difficult to find good accomodation at reasonable prices. The Hyatt is away from the main centre, but is convenient to the main highways going South. Modern style, neat and tidy, I liked the modern reception / lobby area. Good pool, which opens at a sensible 06:00 for that early morning swim, very good breakfast. There seems to be small civilised area around Santa Fe and Albuquerque that serves breakfast on decent plates, with 'silverware', and ceramic mugs (all hotels I have stayed in at both locations have avoided that US paper/plastic crap!) so good for them. A wide choice of both continental and cooked options, convenient parking, though I suspect it could be crowded if the hotel was completely full. It has encouraged me to look at Hyatts in the future. Was a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKDiver2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We recently spent two nights in Santa Fe at the Hyatt Place. The room was sizable and worked well with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. The breakfast was good both mornings, though my son was looking for more protein on the day biscuits and gravy were served. While this hotel is not located in the heart of Santa Fe, it is a straight shot on Cerrillos about 10 minutes to the old town. Or you can take the hotel shuttle. The staff had high energy, were attentive and seemed interested in providing dining and touring suggestions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AzDEAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our third time in Santa Fe. We stayed two nights in this hotel and it was a wonderful stay. The room was really spacious, clean and quiet and all amenities worked perfectly. The breakfast was really good with a wide assortment of items. The shuttle service to down town Santa Fe is very convenient and accurate, and it avoid us about finding a parking for our car during the Spanish Market days. The staff was very friendly, efficient and accurate, I would mention in particular Ernesto, he was everywhere... at the lobby, in the breakfast room, in the shuttle, and he also helped us to solve a problem of reservation at another hotel (thanks Ernesto :-)). We absolutely recommend this hotel and surely we will return the next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ro4dTr1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here on a stopover between Sedona and Colorado. We got the room for a steal of a deal on Hotwire, almost half price, so my ratings for value are based on that. A few minor things - pool closes at 10 - too bad, since we arrived at 9:30 pm. We discovered our fridge was broken, and were told they had a full house for the night so couldn't move rooms, but yet when I went to check out the pool a while later, there was a family getting off the elevator just checking in on our floor - in fact just across the hall from us. Would have been nice to have been offered their room (identical to ours) since they had not checked in yet, but oh well. Great sleep, huge room, nice breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and had adjoining rooms for our kids which allowed us to watch tv and relax while they slept. The property is in great shape and clean. Our bathroom had a nice shower (king room) but out kids room had a typical bathtub which isn't very luxurious. Breakfast was ok. I didn't like the way they shredded the eggs but not a big deal. Good choices for us and kids. I can see when too many people eat at once it can be a problem.

The pool is good but indoor and humid. I would prefer an outdoor pool next time. Not very big so if a lot of people decide to use it it could be an issue.

Staff was helpful and nice. Wish there was a tv in exercise room. Would definitely visit again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank EBABWBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Property: Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Address: 4320 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-9720
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing