We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We recently spent two nights in Santa Fe at the Hyatt Place. The room was sizable and worked well with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. The breakfast was good both mornings, though my son was looking for more protein on the day biscuits and gravy were served. While this hotel is not located in the heart of Santa Fe, it is a straight shot on Cerrillos about 10 minutes to the old town. Or you can take the hotel shuttle. The staff had high energy, were attentive and seemed interested in providing dining and touring suggestions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AzDEAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 822 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our third time in Santa Fe. We stayed two nights in this hotel and it was a wonderful stay. The room was really spacious, clean and quiet and all amenities worked perfectly. The breakfast was really good with a wide assortment of items. The shuttle service to down town Santa Fe is very convenient and accurate, and it avoid us about finding a parking for our car during the Spanish Market days. The staff was very friendly, efficient and accurate, I would mention in particular Ernesto, he was everywhere... at the lobby, in the breakfast room, in the shuttle, and he also helped us to solve a problem of reservation at another hotel (thanks Ernesto :-)). We absolutely recommend this hotel and surely we will return the next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ro4dTr1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here on a stopover between Sedona and Colorado. We got the room for a steal of a deal on Hotwire, almost half price, so my ratings for value are based on that. A few minor things - pool closes at 10 - too bad, since we arrived at 9:30 pm. We discovered our fridge was broken, and were told they had a full house for the night so couldn't move rooms, but yet when I went to check out the pool a while later, there was a family getting off the elevator just checking in on our floor - in fact just across the hall from us. Would have been nice to have been offered their room (identical to ours) since they had not checked in yet, but oh well. Great sleep, huge room, nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and had adjoining rooms for our kids which allowed us to watch tv and relax while they slept. The property is in great shape and clean. Our bathroom had a nice shower (king room) but out kids room had a typical bathtub which isn't very luxurious. Breakfast was ok. I didn't like the way they shredded the eggs but not a big deal. Good choices for us and kids. I can see when too many people eat at once it can be a problem.

The pool is good but indoor and humid. I would prefer an outdoor pool next time. Not very big so if a lot of people decide to use it it could be an issue.

Staff was helpful and nice. Wish there was a tv in exercise room. Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank EBABWBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Traveling with friends from Flagstaff to Denver. We stopped over in Santa Fe, that being a point just about half way. This hotel is located about a mile from the highway. It is not in downtown Santa Fe. There is a hotel shuttle to the plaza, but it stops running at 8pm. Breakfast was good but it ends at 9am. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and huge. We had two beds and a sleeper sofa. There is a desk with a hard wire internet connection and an array of cell phone charger ports. The sink and vanity are part of the bedroom, and separate from the shower. There was a family with a crying baby across the hall but once we closed our door we could not hear a thing. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Very comfortable overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Little_Lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

There are a large number of chain hotels along Cerrillos Road (State Route 14), one of the main highways leading to Santa Fe. This one is really far from the center of town (though close to the airport), which is its one major drawback, although they do run a shuttle to the Plaza. It's on a rather barren stretch of Cerrillos and there are not a whole lot of eating options within walking distance, other than Horseman's Haven, a decent diner. Other than that though I've had a good time on each of my several stays here: parking is free, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean, the wireless internet is free and works well, the pool and included breakfast are welcome (though try and get there early especially on crowded weekends). I wish they would get a bigger road sign, though--I missed the turnoff again on my first try this time (and getting to the hotel coming FROM town is convoluted, necessitating driving past the place and U-turning at the entrance to Horseman's Haven).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiyoshi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stay at lots of Hyatt Places and overall they are great. This one was a big disappointment. We stayed at this hotel while it was over run with well behaved little league teams. The problem wasn't the kids, at least from what we observed. It was that the pool could not handle the number of hotel guests using it at one time and the hotel's free breakfast area was totally overwhelmed. When we went for breakfast there was virtually no food left. The staff was doing everything they could to catch up but not enough staff to handle the situation. There was only one clean plate almost all of breakfast food was gone and the eating area looked like the aftermath of party. The problem here was not the staff they were great, also, lso the kids were fine. It was that the hotel was understaffed for handling such a large group and management was defensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuctionRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We are so apologetic for your experiences at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It was totally unfortunate that our non Little League guests had to experience the behaviors of some of the adults associated with the team. Those parents have since apologized for the disruptions they caused. We can certainly promise you and all of our other future guests that this type of disruption will never again take place in our hotel.

Again, I apologize and hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Santa Fe. Lee Bates, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
958 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,462 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Address: 4320 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-9720
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $90 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing