We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“New and super nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
New Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“New and super nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel's greatest liability is it's greatest asset!! A little out of the way.(liability)..but super quiet and secure(asset)! Wonderful staff...Ernesto is incredible and this staff will insure your stay will be great! Room was immaculate and the extra big TV was a pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    205
    61
    20
    14
See reviews for
234
207
41
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a comfortable place to stay, rooms are good, we were facing the highway but couldn't hear any noise disturbance. The beds and pillows were excellent, very, very comfortable! Pool was good for a bit of exercise after a long day in the car. There's a shuttle bus to the centre of the town, which we didn't use, but would be good if you didn't have a car. Air conditioning was a bit noisy, but if you turn the thermostat down before you get into those great beds, it won't click on and off all night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dinkydye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I visited this property in December and was very impressed with the services, location and facility. However, the exterior is sparse and one may not be impressed when driving up. Upon arrival, the staff was very efficient and even took me on a tour once the reservation was completed. I was also given coupons for a few establishments in the area. The room was large and comfortable, had somewhat of a separate sitting area with a partition between the bed and the sofa. There was one large tv and it was modern, had lots of channels and could be viewed from both areas.. There was a sink in the sitting area and although there was not a microwave in the room, one could use the microwave in the dining area in the lobby. The bathroom was small but quite sufficient with the sink on the outside.. I loved the lushness of the towels. The bed was comfortable and it was just enough space to walk around it but it could be perceived as tight. The housekeeping staff cleaned the room sufficiently and on the last day when I checked out, the housekeeper thought I had left something in the room and came down to the lobby looking for me to ask if I had left a bag. I was very appreciative even thought the item did not belong to me. Excellent customer service. A few things that could be improved. The free continenal breakfast was just so so with cold items and nothing of substance. I would think that oatmeal could be served as part of the free breakfast. You can purchase breakfast items as well as other food for a reasonable cost which is a plus for some. Purchasing food was not appealing because the same person who waited on you at the front desk appeared to be preparing food. The front staff seem to have multi-functions and frequently could be observed in the kitchen serving food. Becaue of other reviews that I read I was aware that it can be difficult to locate the hotel because the signage is small and one has be make a u-turn to access the place from one direction. Also the outside lights were bright and the windows did not fully close so we had to pin it shut. During the visit, it snowed and by the next morning there was still snow/ice on the ground which was hazardous and a liablity. Other than these things, I really enjoyed the services and visit.

Room Tip: Remember that you may have to make a u-turn when coming from the north and that signage is small. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgjconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel has one of the friendliest staffs I have ever encountered. Every person I encountered was polite, courteous and helpful. The main lobby looks very trendy and has a small bar that serves wine, beer and food. The continental breakfast was good and they also have food items you can order at a decent price ($6.50 for scrambled eggs, bacon and potatoes, french toast, etc). Rooms were quiet and beds were comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose a top floor room and heard no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txtraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORDWAY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

At 5:30 pm I had to search hotel for a staff member to show me where to check in (apparently the guy who was supposed to be there was in the kitchen)! My rate was supposed to include one a la carte entree breakfast, the guy said he knew nothing about it, only one AAA rate. A girl called our room and stated they only offer the free breakfast, as the owner did not pay to have what we booked. The room needed to be vacuumed, there was mold on the tiles in the bath areas. When we got up the next morning there were ants crawling on the tile floor! Utensils with crusted food on them at the "free" breakfast. The lady I turned it into just shrugged shoulders and said sorry. Poor staff, dirty rooms, and a knock on door from cleaning crew at 9 am!

Room Tip: Find a room at a friendlier, cleaner hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandTOrdway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel has large, comfortable rooms. It's clean, new, has large TVs that can be seen from either the bed or the sitting area. It's also well set up for doing work -- there is a desk with several outlets.

Because it is sited just off Cerrillos Road in a shopping area, the hotel will not win anyone over with curb appeal or charm. But once inside, there is a comfortable lobby, good rooms, free wifi that works fine, a decent breakfast area and fresh food available any time.

I stayed at this hotel a year ago and the front office staff seems to have changed -- they are now far more professional and helpful than they were then.

Room Tip: I stayed at the end of the corridor which was quiet -- no noise problems whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank workwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

With a rental car and family of 4, downtown Santa Fe in August would have cost a small fortune. The location of this hotel is waaaay down on Cerrillos Avenue, but worked well as we had great access to the highways for short trips to Las Vegas (NM) and Madrid. The shuttle was great for bringing us downtown and picking us up later. The room fit a family of 4 comfortably with a little living area where we were not all on top of one another. Nothing dated, very comfortable. Definitely would recommend as a quality value stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pooch1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Property: Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Address: 4320 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-9720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing