We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Was Delicious; Settling the Check? Not So Much”

Tabla de Los Santos
Reserve with OpenTable
Tabla de Los Santos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 572 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Water Street
Description: It is our mission to offer contemporary American cuisine of the highest quality with a focus on seasonal flavors. We strive to acquire organically grown ingredients for our creations, including the freshest fruits and produce from local Santa Fe and New Mexican Farms.
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Breakfast Was Delicious; Settling the Check? Not So Much”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Located in the Hotel St. Francis, Tabla de Los Santos makes a wonderful alternative for breakfast or brunch to the always-jammed Cafe Pasquale across the street. Our food was tasty, hot and timely served, in a sparely-decorated, attractive room bathed in morning sunlight. When it came time to settle the bill, however, we found a minor annoyance. The restaurant is leased to an outside operator, and the bill could not be added to our hotel bill, as is customary in nearly all hotel-resident restaurants we've patronized.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    184
    55
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“nothing at this restaurant should be missed!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was our first visit to Santa Fe and my husband and I stopped into Secreto, the bar adjacent to Tabla Dr los Santos. Immediately we were greeted with warmth. The menu was outstanding. We just had soup and appetizers. The servings were so large we took home leftovers! We returned two nights later. This time we dined in the main dining room. The service was once again very warm, friendly, and fully aware of the menu.The food here is always the freshest of the season as it comes from local farms and benders. Tom had the most tender short ribs ever served. My organic chicken was stuffed with pancetta and cheese. The veggies were el dente and just superb.
The ambiance is quite romantic. Kudos to the chef and all the staff there at Tabla!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmkaufmann2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful dining room, wonderful food, lovely staff”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have always admired the dining room at the Hotel St. Francis, but had to wait to try it until my kids were grown-up enough to be civilized. The fireplace is the focal point, but large windows allow you to watch the ever changing tableau of downtown Santa Fe. And the food, well it was simply amazing. This chef apparently has only been there since January, but in a town full of great eating, this was our best meal of this three day stay. They were undeservedly slow that night and the waitress did everything right. Outstanding. Even the teenagers were happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, VA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Saturday Night Dinner with Caitlin”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My DH and I made the reservations in person the afternoon of the day we wished to dine. There was no problem getting a 7:00 pm seating.

We were seated at windows, in the corner of the building, so I had an interesting view of Santa Fe at night, reminiscent of some place I had been in Europe, maybe Spain. I kept turning my head to try to get more of a recollection. The austere dining room was mostly empty, with two female servers, Caitlin, being ours, and another woman. There was no busboy.

Because we had eaten a late lunch and had drinks elsewhere, we opted for less of a meal than we would ordinarily eat. My husband had the short ribs and I had the chicken. They were fine but not extraordinary. We started with the artichoke soup for me, which was not memorable, and my husband had the duck eggroll appetizer, large enough for two people. It was the highlight of the meal. We ended up taken two of the portions and sauce back to the hotel, refrigerated them and ate them the next day. They were better cold than when they were served warm!

What was memorable about the meal was our server, Caitlin. She kept us entertained, so much so that we didn't realize until dinner was over and it was check- paying time, our water glasses had never been refilled!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schwerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,Texas
1 review
“Great breakfast and service”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were in Santa Fe for the opera in August. Jerry and Eric really took care of us at breakfast and it was a very nice way to start our day. Thanks!
Carmen Mitchell

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank carmen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tabla de Los Santos also viewed

 

Been to Tabla de Los Santos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing