We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Casa Perla is the perfect home away from home!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Extend the living room to the outdoor private patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Extend the living room to the outdoor private patio.
From the garden you get the full view of the casita. Settle back with a good book in front of the fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
Extend the living room to the outdoor private patio.
From the garden you get the full view of the casita.
Settle back with a good book in front of the fire.
The library has grown with donations from past guests.
The tradition Kiva fireplace for toasty evenings.
Private patio is great for shade or sun.
Quite the kitchen with SUBZERO (icemaker) /WOLF/BOSH appliances.
Enjoy a light dinner before the Opera at the  'red dragon' dining counter.
A mastely efficient, fully equipped, top of the line kitchen
Fine appliances hide behind beautiful cabinetry for a clean crisp  look.
Quiet BOSCH Washer / Dryer
Red Chile ristras found at the Farmer's Market
The king bed has its own nicho for a cozy deep luxurious sleep.
Double sink with "Tobacco" granite countertop
Rain and handheld showers refresh and double sinks make room for two.
Dining al fresco under the pergola
For morning coffee or wine in the evening, it is so relaxing.
Welcome to Casa Perla
WE LOVE EXCELLENCE!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melody5
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Casa Perla is the perfect home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My husband and I recently returned from a relaxing and rejuvenating weekend at the very charming Casa Perla. We had a very positive experience from start to finish and I'm happy to report that the pictures on the website provide an accurate representation of this beautiful property. We loved it and we look forward to staying there again!

Caroline Morgan is the delightful and gracious owner of Casa Perla and she has spared no expense in making the house supremely comfortable. Everything is brand new and stylishly appointed. Though we didn't do any cooking at the house, we had all the best gourmet appliances at our fingertips, including an outdoor grill on the lovely patio. The beds, towels and robes are all very high quality and wonderfully comfortable. The air conditioner worked very well, as did the shower and the washer and dryer.

The house is within easy walking distance of Santa Fe attractions and we never needed our car once we arrived. Despite it's central location, however, the house is very quiet and we slept very well. It has thick adobe walls that keep it nice and quiet inside. Unlike some adobe houses, however, it isn't dark inside. It's cheerful and sunny, due to nice windows and strategically placed skylights.

Casa Perla was the perfect place for the two of us to have a romantic getaway. Though we were only there three nights, it was so restful and relaxing that we felt we'd been away much longer. Thank you, Caroline, for providing us with such a wonderful home away from home!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2012
Thank you Melody5 for such a complete review of Casa Perla. It is so important to me that my guests are comfortable and the casita is in the same excellent condition I would expect if staying there myself. I love giving the best to each one of my guests and see them return to any one of my houses at Aqui Santa Fe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Southern California
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2011
All my guests are guaranteed a great time because of the amenities, discreet service and the location is the BEST! Take careful note of all those yummy restaurants......Santa Fe has loads of them and there are never enough nights to get to all of them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura
TX
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2011
Two great guests that I can't wait to have back. Everything was neat as a pin when they left which is much appreciated. The best was the photography of Santa Fe which they shared...... so non-traditional for Santa Fe but so great! Look for it on the Aqui Santa Fe Facebook.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Visitor from Georgia
GA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2011
Aqui Santa Fe cares about our guest's vacation. We want them to have the highest quality experience possible without worries and where peace of mind is one of the best amenities. Sounds like we accomplished that once again and it is a pleasure with such wonderful guests. Can't wait for them to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Houston
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2011
Staying at Casa Perla is the perfect way to enjoy the opportunity of living like a local. These guests have lived in SF off and on for years and stayed here until they found another house to buy. It was a great home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrhodes
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2011
At Aqui Santa Fe we always feel blessed to have the best guests in the world! And I don't mind telling you and for all to read, the mattresses come from Monterey Mattress Co. in California and they are know for their expert construction and good night's sleep.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
denvervisitor
CO
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2010
Thank you NVN for your kind words. AQUI Santa Fe prides itself on "redefining the standards" of Luxury Vacation Rentals and you have realized it in a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing