We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Vacation Home in the heart of Santa Fe!”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen open to Beautiful Courtyard: Outdoor Dining, Chaises, Infrared BBQ, Fountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen open to Beautiful Courtyard: Outdoor Dining, Chaises, Infrared BBQ, Fountain
Lush landscape and complete privacy Dining Table accommodates up to 10-12 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Kitchen open to Beautiful Courtyard: Outdoor Dining, Chaises, Infrared BBQ, Fountain
Lush landscape and complete privacy
Dining Table accommodates up to 10-12 people
Beautiful entrance courtyard
large french doors and double skylights - lots of natural lights
Dining With large Kiva fireplace
living room with kiva fireplace and large flat screen TV
Living room with lots of lights streaming in, pull out sectional, fireplace, flat screen tv
Living at night
Room with comfortable pillow top matress, Kiva fireplace and flat screen TV
master bathroom with SPA jacuzzi bathtub
Custom log bed with memory foam matress
bedroom
Private Hot tub in lush setting located in lovely Patio off the master bedroom
Large (6 people) Hot Tub with lounge and strong jets
Private hot tub at night
third bedroom with queen pillow top
bedroom with kiva fireplace
Santa Fe Style throughout
second bedroom sitting area
third bedroom sitting area
Santa Fe Style and atmosphere
Main Entrance
Courtyard view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mina L
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacation Home in the heart of Santa Fe!”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is our third time staying at this wonderful Adobe Home and we love all about it. After a decade of visiting this great town we have finally found our home away from home.
The home is a charming 3 bedrooms recently renovated with beautiful decor and comfortable furnishings. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated, clean, and the master bath is really special with a luxurious double vanity and jacuzzi bathtub. The beds are very comfortable and the linens are of high quality. The patio and garden area is outstanding! It is so peaceful and comfortable, perfect for wine and conversation. The last time we came, in August, we grilled out nearly every night and had dinner in the lush patio, relaxed on the lounge chairs and took a hot tub under the stars. Fantastic!
The kitchen is fully stocked, spacious and is the perfect place for cooking and entertaining. We found olive oil, vinegar, lots of spices, wine, beer, chocolates, everything for baking and cooking pasta and so much more. The cherry on top is the kiva fireplace that forms the backdrop for a magical dining experience.
We stayed at many vacation rentals but this is by far the best and most cared for. It really feels like a home. We can not recommend it enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor area, decoration, fireplace, hot tub, master bathroom, beds, sectional couch
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzanne39...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Encanto in Santa Fe our expectations!”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Encanto was so lovely, large but cozy, and Marta and Mark were wonderful, from having chocolates and wine waiting, to the feeling of home they have created. The large dining table sat 8 comfortably with a fire burning in the kiva fireplace in the kitchen corner, much laughter and stories where shared! It was a perfect walk to the Plaza and the sights of the various Santa Fe churches, museums and jewelry stores.The recommendation for the private Italian Chef was an extra gem in this vacation crown! We will be back! Thank you!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPLover
Estes Park
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was a near-perfect location for three generations to gather and play”
Reviewed December 2, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great; the house easily accommodated the six of us; we had a great time. There were even chocolates on the dining room table when we arrived, plus plenty of wood for fires in the several fireplaces. The kitchen was well equipped and easily utilized. We cooked and ate a traditional Thanksgiving dinner there.

The grandkids loved the hot tub, which we used twice a day. There is a great little supermarket just three blocks away, and the plaza is only another couple of blocks, so the cars got driven only for trips to non-plaza restaurants, the Childern's Museum (a must-stop), Museum Hill (another must-stop), and the Shodoni (much of it outdoors)gallery in Tesque just north of Santa Fe (an ABSOLUTE MUST STOP with Sat. bronze pours open to the public). We walked to and spent time in the plaza almost daily.

Try the Pantry Restaurant - something for any taste, moderate prices, owner always there. Also try The Shed and Burro Alley for the same reason.

If the weather is cold look for the two heaters in a bedroom closet (we didn't ), as the master bedroom in particular is chilly at night if you don't like 63-65 degrees max. temp.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: overall ambience of the place and its location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO.
Reviewed August 29, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Companion...
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way. Would stay here again!”
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We had a most wonderful girlfriends getaway for four days in Santa Fe and staying here in this house was a big part of it. The house is charming, with a fantastic, huge, well equipped kitchen. Each of the bedrooms was well furnished and luxurious. We'd defintely recommend this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Reviewed July 13, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas
Reviewed February 23, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing