We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
“My new found sanctuary”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sitting room, fireplace and entrance patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room, fireplace and entrance patio
Entrance Patio Courtyard off of bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
17 reviews
Sitting room, fireplace and entrance patio
Entrance Patio
Courtyard off of bedroom
Bedroom with king bed
Full-sized kitchen
Living room with dining area
Jetted Tub
Bathroom
Exterior View of Vacation Rental
Wide Open views
Wide Open Views - Jemez Mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Teresa H
Anaheim, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My new found sanctuary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
9
people found this review helpful

After arriving and doing the brief walk through with Walt on the property I glanced at the inside of the Casita walked to the door and had an immediate moment. As I was standing in the door way taking in the amazing view, a breeze came out of nowhere and this soft gust of warm air passed through me and my eyes immediately well up with tears. I knew then I had found my sanctuary. I arrived alone and was able to take in the solitude this location provides in that short time I had prior to my mom’s flight. My mom flew in the next day and although it was a nice mother-daughter get away that time I had alone was what I was looking for. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway, a place to unwind and relax or simply to do some soul searching and appreciate tranquility this is the place to book. The casita was beautiful and nicely decorated. One of the big must have items on my list when booking was to have the convenience of a kitchen so I could unwind and enjoy doing absolutely nothing with the exception of making myself a nice meal daily. With downtown Santa Fe 15 minutes away, I was able to enjoy my days walking around the shops, experiencing a few food tours and still be able to come back and feel like I was arriving home. You can tell the owners take pride in what they provide.
As a recent guest I am truly grateful and can’t thank you enough for what you and your casita did for me. When life gets to hectic and it’s time for another stress free get away this is definitely my new location to escape from reality and place where I can just breathe.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The amazing view.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lewis1951
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful apartment with lovely views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

wonderful covered terrace with view of mountains; beautiful aparment; spotlessly clean; gracious hosts. We will go back!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sam
GA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Delaware
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Erika S
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A perfect vacation rental, secluded but close to town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We were looking for a hotel or B&B between Christmas and New Year's and couldn't find anything affordable. We stumbled upon this vacation rental, which, for the cost of some hotel rooms, we got our own suite - kitchen, living room, bathroom, bedroom. The place had gorgeous views, and had all the amenities we could ask for. A huge plus was being able cook our own meals in the small but well-stocked kitchen, and relax inside by the fire rather than having to go out every night. The jacuzzi bathtub was also a special treat after a long day of hiking. Not too far into town if you have a car. The owners, Walt and Wayne were wonderful to work with, and were a huge source of information about the surrounding area.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Retired Navy
Tennessee
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
4
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
nolatoabq
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our weekend here, and we loved this place. If you are looking for a getaway that is peaceful and private, yet close enough to town that you still have things to do, this is it! It's a lovely little casita that is just right for relaxing, romance, or just getting away from it all for a bit. We enjoyed the whirlpool tub, the fireplace, being able to stay in and cook, and the gorgeous views. The owners have outfitted it with most anything you might need. Highly recommend!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Very nice, well-appointed property. Loved the whirlpool tub!
Liked least: The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've ever slept in, but it wasn't terrible.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing