We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salads and more!”
Review of Vinaigrette

Vinaigrette
Reserve with OpenTable
Vinaigrette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 567 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cerillos
Description: Vinaigrette is a bright and modern bistro housed within a charming old adobe in historic Santa Fe. The hip restaurant specializes in creative entree salads, soups and grilled meats that utilize fresh, organic and locally sourced ingredients--including produce grown on the restaurant's farm just north of town. Excellent, affordable wine list and microbrew beer on draft complement the cuisine. Open 11am to 9pm, Monday through Saturday.
Ontario, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Salads and more!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

How wonderful to find a vegetarian friendly restaurant with plenty of choice. Wonderful salad choices and great service too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Fran1P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    154
    36
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
“Service so-so, but food is stellar...”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I had never been here for dinner, so enjoyed a meal here with friends one chilly night. The place was only about 1/4 full, so the usual reverberating sound within the space was only moderate as opposed to when it is full. The food was great...two of us had hearty soup bowls while the third had a salad. We asked for bread and the server brought a basket, which was empty (?). Asked again, and she brought a full basket of good bread with olive oil. Overall, the disappointment was the service. The young gentleman who took our drink orders didn't seem to know all the options and the waitress appeared disconnected. Anyway, I'll go back for the food..although a tad expensive. For three, with 3 teas and tax, $39.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SunriseAddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abiquiu, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OMG... so good!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

these folks make the best salads, period. it was very hard to make a decision form the menu. they have an organic farm in nambe, i htink and all or a lot of their vegis come from there. they may seem pricy but they are BIG. we left happy and satisfied and feeling good because it was such a healthy meal. cute cute place too, an older adobe home redone as a restaurant set back from cerrillos rd in the railroad district.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“No-Guilt, Great Tasting Food”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Vinaigrette gets 5 stars in my book because it excels at its simple goal: to provide an array of healthy and great tasting salads using produce that is either organically grown at the owner's farm or sourced locally. The salads can be supplemented with extra protein such as duck, fish or beef but are generously sized even without the additions. Each is a meal in itself, leaving one satisfied but not overstuffed. Their seasonal special salads are spectacular. Sometimes I balance the goodness of a salad with the goodness of their apple pie for dessert. All things in moderation!

There are more parking spaces available now that the photography place next door is closed but I still sometimes have to park 1/2 block away on Don Diego Court. (Having to walk a short distance to get to a salad restaurant is insufficient grounds for complaining, imho.)

On the not stellar side: The service has been uneven in my 30+ visits since they opened, but is usually just fine. The dining room can be quite noisy when crowded. Small negatives for really good food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Elventhing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Love the place”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The food is just great. There is not a better place to get a healthy dinner in America. The food is just terrific. I have been here several times and have always been pleased.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank riokc1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinaigrette also viewed

 

Been to Vinaigrette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing