We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flavors”
Review of Vinaigrette

Vinaigrette
Reserve with OpenTable
Vinaigrette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 572 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cerillos
Description: Vinaigrette is a bright and modern bistro housed within a charming old adobe in historic Santa Fe. The hip restaurant specializes in creative entree salads, soups and grilled meats that utilize fresh, organic and locally sourced ingredients--including produce grown on the restaurant's farm just north of town. Excellent, affordable wine list and microbrew beer on draft complement the cuisine. Open 11am to 9pm, Monday through Saturday.
Placitas, NM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great flavors”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stopped by for lunch. We had an Asian salad and a grilled vegetable sandwich both of which were very flavorful. Also tried a pie a la mode...super house made vanilla ice cream. Good portions all around and nice presentation.. Service was prompt and attentive. Yes it was pretty busy and not cheap, but well worth the price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bozneldaspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    157
    37
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a tough and fat one”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

we had a takeout salad...seven bucks for the "steak" on top....it was all fat, undercooked and disgusting....called the restaurant to complain but the manager Robin....never called back...that's what i call customer care

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank stuckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Expensive Salads”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very popular place, especially among our veg-head friends. We have eaten here several times for lunch and while the salads are good, it is pretty expensive for what you get.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AnonReviewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Incredible salads”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had lunch here with friends. It was packed even though we were having a late lunch. The salads were excellent. It was, however, quite expensive for lunch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank spazgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Heaven for salad lovers”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were so glad to found this place, thanks to other reviews online. Went twice for lunch during our 5 day stay in Santa Fe and really would have been happy eating lunch here every day. If you like salads, this place is the best. Very original salads and each is incredibly delicious. They also serve sandwiches and soup, which looked good, but the salads are really superb. They have a nice wine list too - so enjoy! Place is a little hard to find, but be persistent. It is well worth it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dls515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinaigrette also viewed

 

Been to Vinaigrette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing