We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, healthy and kind of chic”
Review of Vinaigrette

Vinaigrette
Reserve with OpenTable
Vinaigrette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 572 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cerillos
Description: Vinaigrette is a bright and modern bistro housed within a charming old adobe in historic Santa Fe. The hip restaurant specializes in creative entree salads, soups and grilled meats that utilize fresh, organic and locally sourced ingredients--including produce grown on the restaurant's farm just north of town. Excellent, affordable wine list and microbrew beer on draft complement the cuisine. Open 11am to 9pm, Monday through Saturday.
Amarillo, TX
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Small, healthy and kind of chic”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a healthier eating alternative. We asked for advice to have a light meal, as we were going the spa that evening and didn't want a heavy meal before hand. I got a salad with pears, bacon, blue cheese crumbles and greens and it was delicious. Steve got a beef tomato soup. VERY tasty and filling enough but not too heavy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Irish4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    157
    37
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on this great restaurant!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Creative, interesting, fresh and delicious salads, soups, bread and great service! We decided to dine there two nights in a row because we knew we wouldn't be back to Santa Fe for awhile!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Heaven”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Wonderful well made salads. The mushroom soup was flavorful and so was the broccoli rabe.
Our server was attentive and helpful. Definitely an establishment to recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“always fresh!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nestled in what looks to be a remodeled adobe house sitting back off of a busy road, is this wonderful little salad bistro that is always busy. I've eaten here multiple times and will continue to go back! I try to expand my options, but have bounce between the "eat your peas", Cobb, and spinach mushroom salads. For those that like a little meat, you have that option as well with chicken or scallops. Both make them very tasty!

Besides the salads, the desserts (usually I just have the carrot cake) are delicious. If you have a little extra time (like I said they're always busy) this is the perfect place to have a wonderful fresh, local, and healthy meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank poboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our host at El Farolito recommended this wonderful restaurant that seemed to serve more locals than tourists. It's not near the plaza, but well worth a drive/walk to get to. Outside seating available. Great sandwiches, soups and salads.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank abjnbpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinaigrette also viewed

 

Been to Vinaigrette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing