We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm in love with this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinaigrette

Vinaigrette
Reserve with OpenTable
Vinaigrette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 556 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cerillos
Description: Vinaigrette is a bright and modern bistro housed within a charming old adobe in historic Santa Fe. The hip restaurant specializes in creative entree salads, soups and grilled meats that utilize fresh, organic and locally sourced ingredients--including produce grown on the restaurant's farm just north of town. Excellent, affordable wine list and microbrew beer on draft complement the cuisine. Open 11am to 9pm, Monday through Saturday.
Fort Worth Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I'm in love with this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

The best salad I have had (besides my own) in 10 years! Great spot for lunch! Portions were good, atmosphere was cool. Parking was tight but otherwise, I would eat here everyday! Had some soup and a cobb salad. To die for! Thanks!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Foxwoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    149
    36
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Salad was awesome. Definetly a good palce for salad lovers. I am craving a great salad right now actually, I think I will head on over.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jakesmummy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“salad heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

An unusual menu in that the focus is on very freshly made salads, accompanied by meats if one desires. The patio was lovely on this gorgeous September day...but inside the noise was oppressive. I'd been forewarned about this one shortcoming. Otherwise this was a delight.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Wonderful salads.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Vinaigrette is busy year round and has been for years; that says a lot for any Santa Fe restaurant. Their specialty is the salad using home grown fresh produce, and their salads are creative. My favorite is the omega, made from: greens, sweet corn, bell pepper, tomato, avocado, red onion, cilantro, pine nuts and a blue cheese vinaigrette; I usually get this topped with grilled trout as I feel the need for more protein. My wife loves the arugula duck with goat cheese, balsamic grilled pears and a vinaigrette. We usually share a basket of bread and olive oil as a starter.

Be warned, Vinaigrette is pricey and often noisy but we always enjoy going there. The outside garden is great in the summer months and the interior is nice year round. The quality of the service depends on the individual wait staff, ranging from excellent to irritating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anchoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
427 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“We love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Vinaigrette is wonderful! There is probably no place in town with such fresh food; they have their own farm where they harvest vegetables to use at the restaurant. We love their salads; you can eat them with or without an order of meat (seafood, beef, chicken) to go with them. The salad dressings are exquisite. A cup of soup goes perfectly with the salad, too. They also serve - at no charge - yummy, warm, fresh bread and a generous pat of butter upon request.

Don't be misled with the whole "salad" thing. You can get very full if you want to when eating here. Their menu has a lot of variety and the meat portions are very generous.

The price is very reasonable and we go away very satisfied every time!

We make reservations because it can get crowded. They have patio seating out back, which we prefer when the weather permits.

You can call an order in to go, which we notice a lot of people do.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lifeisverygood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinaigrette also viewed

 

Been to Vinaigrette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing