We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant spot”
Review of Palacio Cafe

Palacio Cafe
Ranked #6 of 572 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
anchorage
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pleasant spot”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I loved this little hidden spot. Add plus, gluten free bread for toast! Very sweet decor, small. We enjoyed our breakfast. We saw people walk up to door and walk away. Not sure why, it was very good food, very good coffee and excellent service. Great price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank snowbirds259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    686
    213
    42
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant, quiet, laid-back”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

A nice quiet spot a block or two from the town plaza. Simple menu with southwestern accents. I enjoyed a turkey panini and a cup of minestrone. Service was just a bit slow but I was in no rush.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank consumerchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quaint cafe - great for lunch”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We ordered the enchiladas. Great flavor. Different taste than I have ever had. Enjoyed the ambiance. Very friendly staff...cook came out to ask how the food was. Waiter was attentive. Definitely a great place for. Quick lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Wrangler_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“welcome respite during day of shopping”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Tasty lunch, excellent speedy service, spotlessly clean (including bathrooms). We wanted to have a quick 30 minute lunch while we waited to have some pottery wrapped. Based on other reviews and location, we decided to give this a try. We were glad we did. We sat at a window at the front of the café and enjoyed people watching while we ate. Excellent sandwiches, soup and salad. You can order from the counter or the server will come to your table. We decided to order at the counter and pick up our food - easy and fast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 2013wanderer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorks England
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent NM food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went twice to this simple New Mexico café in Santa Fe. We enjoyed the Chef's salad, the Green Chile Soup/Stew and beef sandwich.

The quality was excellent and on both occasions the chef/owner came to talk to us.

It was inexpensive

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank woodworthronald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palacio Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Palacio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing