We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Healthy living at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BODY of Santa Fe

BODY of Santa Fe
Ranked #4 of 39 Spas & Wellness in Santa Fe
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Attraction details
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Healthy living at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

BODY of Santa Fe has THE best yoga classes in Santa Fe. Prana flow with Shawn is incredible. The vinyasa with music is also sublime. I love going to evening yoga here, and then finishing off class with an amazing and healthy meal. I love the ginger chile stir fry (I add chicken). Their truffles are also ridiculous. The lavendar is awesome, but my favorite is the rosemary and sea salt--perfect combo of savory and sweet.

On the weekends I love when I can to get a massage here--best therapists in Santa Fe. Jason does amazing deep tissue, as does Joseph, but they are all really good. Also, love the clothes. The prana jeans are just so great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank IanC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    3
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
303 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
“Excellent massage, relaxing atmosphere...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I try to get here a few times a year, and have never been disappointed. The environment is relaxing and professional and the atmosphere serene. The facility is spotless. My massage with Linton was tailored perfectly to my needs, not to gentle or firm, in a warm room with soothing music. Next time I'll book a longer session and maybe linger for lunch in the Cafe afterwards! They also have yoga, pilates and sports trainers. They have a small area for entertaining your kids while you are in a class or session. I'm not sure if there is a fee for this. Overall, very pleased with my visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunriseAddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This may be my favorite place in the world.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a yoga studio, but so much more. Yoga, cafe, eco boutique, spa, community center- so cool. Check out what they have going on while you are there. They often have performances, speakers, or workshops. They make organic chocolates, they have baby clothes, a fitness center. I love that Santa Fe supports such a wonderful place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice spa, good treatments, very relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This was a nice spa.... had a massage and facial. Likely one of the best facial's I've ever had and the massage was good too. I went with a group of three girl friends -- we had some difficulty scheduling concurrent services even 6 weeks in advance -- in order for each of us to have a facial and massage, we needed to be there over 3 hours, but it was a pleasant and relaxing afternoon.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank randyfrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BODY of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing