We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe to your Saves list
The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   537 S Guadalupe St., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Easy and Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently stayed three nights with our teenage daughter. The Hacienda and Spa section is very quiet and peaceful. My daughter had room service and loved it. We had a suite so there were 2 TV's and a fireplace and really nice size patio/deck. The Hotel Santa Fe section has a beautiful bar, restaurant, and patio. The one thing we loved was the free transportation. The drivers were so helpful and it seemed like they were magic, you call and they appear. We would go back, I had thought I might like La Fonda better but after going by and seeing the crowds that are in and out of there I like the quietness and peacefulness of this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristySTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am so glad you had a quiet and peaceful time with us and indeed avoided staying with the crowds!

Many thanks for staying with us - our drivers are waiting for your return!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel Santa Fe itself is not quite a four or five star hotel, but very pleasant and convenient walking distance from most of the sights and downtown. I understand the more exclusive Hacienda and Spa attached to the hotel is very, very nice, but it is somewhat confusing when you book where you are actually booking! The Amaya restaurant on site was very good, though our server was pretty lame--never brought the bread, warm water, and kept forgetting us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
With apologies for the poor service in our restaurant - not acceptable! Perhaps stay in The Hacienda next time and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

When we walked in, there was a conference occurring, and it was a bit overwhelming with people walking around, my thought was that we were going to be lost in the crowd. I couldn't have been more wrong. The front desk was AMAZING, I think Karen was her name (I hope it was because she was SOO great), but she quickly greeted us to the Hotel, she pulled up our reservations and we found out we had been upgraded as a courtesy to a suite. She was so pleasant, giving us a map of the property, explaining how the shuttle ran and even giving us some recommendations for some fantastic places to visit. I was really impressed with her customer service. Then we went up to our room and I was blown away with how beautiful the room was. There was two TV's, the bed was so comfortable and everything was super clean. My husband and I went down to the pool and there was cucumber water to sip on while we relaxed by the pool. When we came back up there was a sweet little basket with a couple apples and cookies and a hand written note, thanking us for our stay. It was the sweet touches like this that really impressed me. The kindness of the people working there and the beautiful hotel absolutely has my recommendation.

Room Tip: I have only been there once but the room we stayed in was the Picuis Jr Suite, it was so clean, we s...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Hotel is definitely enviromentally-friendly. There are signs in the bathroom and by the elevators about the water conservation. It was refreshing to see that they care about the environment, especially living in NM ourselves and knowing the importance of saving water when we can.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you in return for such an “amazing” review and your kind and gracious compliments are so greatly appreciated and encouraging.

We do not have a Karen at the Front Desk, so it must have been Victoria or Alyssa or Antoinette or Frances?! But hopefully they all equally care for our guests such as yourselves!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were on a girlfriends trip to Santa Fe. The hotel staff was so warm and friendly that we would recommend this hotel to anyone in a blink. The hotel shuttle service was a blessing. It took us around the plaza and nearby places. The room was nice and clean. The onsite Spa was excellent. The staff actually suggested lot of fun places for us to visit. The food at the restaurant onsite was excellent. Room service was excellent.
All in all I would like to say that we all had a great time at the Hotel and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: the room in Hacienda is big and bathroom spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itsgauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you ladies for staying with us and I am so happy to know you had a fun time and that we took good care of you.

Your recommendation is wonderful! Thank you again!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here on our family vacation. Beautiful hotel. Our suite was wonderful. Even though it was June, we got to use the fireplace while we were there. Our butler Lubo was fantastic. The hotel is quiet and the beds are very comfortable. I really enjoyed the big soaker tub with its own television. We all had a very relaxing stay while we were there. And we loved the hotel shuttle!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Juli75452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that Lubo especially took good care of you.

Please come back soon. The shuttle/taxi await you!!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We came down from Colorado for a nice little weekend getaway. I am glad that we picked this hotel. From the moment we walked in everything just seemed wonderful. The front desk staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The room we had was the Picuris Suite Jr. It was very clean, updated and spacious. Our room faced the pool on the second floor and had a little balcony. It really is a little balcony. 2 people max could fit on ours. One chair comfortably. But cant really complain because a lot of places don't even have the option of outdoor space. One thing i did however not enjoy was the air conditioning unit. Maybe it was just in our room, but every time the air came on the vent made a noise and with it being right above the bed woke me up a few times. The pool was great. It did get pretty crowded around 10:30 am and all the chairs and tables filled up pretty quick. It was a Saturday, but I would recommend getting there a little early for a lounge chair. Overall this was such a great little hotel that I would stay at again and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for coming down form Colorado and staying with us.

I am so pleased to know that we took good care of you but apologies for the noisy air conditioning unit - hopefully you told us about it and it has been fixed.

Many thanks for your recommendation and hopefully you will come down from the glorious mountains of Colorado and visit us again soon!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

After spending a lot of time looking for a hotel in Santa Fe to spend my birthday in May I chose the Santa Fe Hacienda Hotel and Spa. I called ahead to order a flower arrangement and fruit basket for a little birthday treat.The flowers were amazing and very beautiful. We arrived a day early and were upgraded to a suite and it was very nice. Clean and comfortable, We brought our own coffee pot as I knew that they did not have one in the room. We drove from Colorado and had a cooler for day trips to Taos.The staff was very nice when we asked their advise on where to go shopping. My friends had suggested another hotel and after driving by it I am glad we chose The hacienda. It was quaint and quiet and very relaxing. I spent time at the pool and enjoyed the beautiful trees. We even used the free transportation. I would go back again to stay at this fine little hotel. There were so many places to eat that we never ate at the hotel.Maybe next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMargetson, Owner at The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Belated birthday greetings to you! Many thanks for taking the time to write to tripadvsior.com with your kind comments which are both appreciated and encouraging.

Please do dine with us next time and we hope to see you again soon.

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#25 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe

Address: 537 S Guadalupe St., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Hacienda and Spa, our luxurious fireplace rooms and suites are filled with Native American Art and warm gem-like tones that reflect the southwest. Enjoy a unique cultural experience from the lilting notes of a Native flute, watching ceremonial dances, or listening to our Historian bring Santa Fe to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Hacienda and Spa at Hotel Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing