We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful dinner and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Martin

Restaurant Martin
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Martin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 556 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $36
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Paseo de Peralta
Transit: The Railrunner from Albuquerque stops a few short blocks from our front door and Santa Fe's public bus system runs right past our restaurant.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food and service were wonderful, but the presentation and composition of the plates were exceptional. The food was notably new-American - a nice break from southwestern cuisine. Restaurant Martin is a wonderful restaurant and a great choice for an excellent dining experience in Sata Fe.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ericAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    126
    63
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
detroit
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great anniversary dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were celebrating our 30th anniversary and sat out on the patio, which was very comfortable because of the outdoor heaters. Thanks to Audie, our waiter, for excellent service and some great recommendations. Our dinner was delicious. We will definitely return on our next trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kkkkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excited to eat here and didn't disappoint.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Came here on the recommendation of an in-town friend, and we were glad we came. We started off with the Lamb Shank Ravioli, and got very excited for the rest of the meal after our initial tastes. The wife had the Duck Breast and I the Duo of Angus Beef. The wife definitely won the entree portion of the program. The duck was full of juicy awesomeness. The beef was ok, but I wish I had ordered something else after tasting other items that came out of the kitchen. We also ordered a side of the Crispy Parm Polenta, which was amazing. I'm a huge polenta fan, and this one definitely ranks at the top of the list; it really is good enough to stand by itself. The Pina Colada dessert was the perfect way to wrap up the meal; very light and full of taste. We also had GREAT service, which was punctuated by the enthusiasm our waitress, Graciella (sp?), showed for the food and wine. We were sold on the bottle of wine she recommended asshe gave a fist pump when describing how much she enjoyed this bottle. Would go back for sure!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank msmcmanus705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Garden paradise with food to match”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

In a town with so many superb restaurants, it is hard to chose. With just two evenings to dine, we had done our research on Restaurant Martin and were extremely pleased with the resulting feast. In our party of 6, we shared tastes and agreed everything was really excellent. Except, I did not care for my grilled asparagus with runny egg salad. It was not what I was expecting, but I consider that a matter of personal preference. The garden is absolutely stunning and the service was beyond superb. As the temperature dropped, the servers brought out shawls in varied designs and colors, selected to coordinate with our outfits! Now THAT is service! Since this is a seasonally changing farm-to-table restaurant, I think we should return every season to see what Chef has in mind. ;-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VZRivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We've traveled to Santa Fe for over 25 years...thought we'd try something new and different for our anniversary this year. Food was good but nothing special or different and the service was a little on the lacking side....the waiter tended to disappear and attend to other and obviously more "local" guests...and was a tad pretentious in our eyes. Hostess was the best in the place on the service side. We did notice that the place is a little more quiet than some of the others in town. One thing to note: the parking situation is horrible here....very few spaces and most right off a busy street, especially when other patrons have no clue how to park to begin with. Overall, a good experience but not one that we'd recommend or go back to.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Martin also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing