We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best En Table Guacamole”
Review of Milagro 139 - CLOSED

Milagro 139
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best En Table Guacamole”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Milalgro has a great bar, limited outdoor seating bistro-style and in-door full restaurant. It's best feature is the fresh, made to order guacamole made right at your own table. Upscale New Mexican cuisine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Cristyboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Milagro 139”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The 4-6 PM Happy Hour menu is excellent and the prices are very reasonable! The Chama Burger, Nachos with chicken and the Taco were exceptional! Flavors were fantastic!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SAFCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wow-How Pretentious Can You Get!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

After trying to find "genuine local cuisine" we gave up and entered this restaurant because it was late and we were hungry. Our server was terrible, not rude, just really bad at his job and clueless about it too. The food was "nouvelle New Mexico" and weird as were most of our experiences with food in the historic part of downtown Santa Fe. The whole atmosphere tried to be chi-chi sports bar-but just came off as being rather pathetic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonore1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great drinks and pleasant staff”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stopped in after dinner on our first night in town. It was a Monday so there really wasn't anyone there but the bartender was very nice and made some delicious and inventive drinks. Very chill atmosphere at the time, with a couple of locals who were also very friendly. Definitely worth stopping in for a drink. Ask the bartenders to be creative and they won't disappoint.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TaraChatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Clueless Waiter, Rude Staff, Mediocre Food”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had a reservation for a large party. The waiter took our drink orders at least 3 times each and still needed several reminders to get what we needed. He took no notes and relied on his poor memory to bring us what we ordered. The dishes were mediocre but the worst part of our experience came at the end. The bill was divided into 3 portions + the drinks which were on yet another bill. Some people's meals had been listed on more than one bill which confused matters considerably. We wound up spending 20 additional minutes sorting things out, all to the unbelieveably LOUD and THROBBING house music which was playing as we finished our meal. As other patrons left, their tables and chairs were cleared to make a dance floor area; clearly, we were no longer wanted as diners in the hotel. The music started and was VERY loud as we were finishing which made communicating with our waiter and explaining the many accounting mistakes much more difficult. It was clear that the restaurant did not want our business and they were quite rude. Would NOT recommend. There are many other wonderful restaurants in Santa Fe. Don't miss Cafe Pasquale!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2011Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milagro 139 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing