We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than same old same old hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa de Tres Lunas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa de Tres Lunas
Ranked #15 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wausau, WI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Better than same old same old hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice inn located just 3 blocks from the plaza. Stayed here for Indian Market. Nicely decorated. We did not stay in one of the suites off the garden area, rather we were in Blue Moon which was on the street. Noise wasn't much of an issue and mom appreciated being that much closer to the street after a long day at the market. Comfy bed and sheets. Warm welcome with soothing music playing as well as chocolates. Large TV with cable, DVD/CD player, also can hook up IPod/IPhone. There is a fridge and microwave. While they do not serve breakfast, they supply some cereal and milk, cream of wheat, coffee, tea and juice. I was aware housekeeping would not come daily, but thought they would come halfway through the stay. (Arrived Thursday late afternoon, housekeeping came Sunday, we left Monday morning). Would have made more sense to have housekeeping come midway. While towels were replenished, food, coffee, and tea were not.

Room Tip: Please note there is no pool, I couldn't de-select this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deflep22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    37
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
96
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Silver moon for three nights. Room not on courtyard but only steps away. The wife and I had coffee and drinks in courtyard on two different evenings. The whole stay was great, and we walked over to plaza, about 3 blocks, every night for a different dinner. Would definitely stay next time in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1cincydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at Casa de Tres Lunas. The location was absolutely perfect to walk to all the downtown restaurants, shops, art galleries, etc. Our room was facing the courtyard, so it was very quiet and quaint. As other reviews have stated, you do not get breakfast so either bring your own, or walk half a block to a great one at a French restaurant, called Cafe Mamou, or a little further to Pasqual's. We did have our air conditioner go out on us in the Master bedroom, and while Matthew was not on site, he returned my call immediately and had one of the ladies come over to try and fix the problem (at 10:00 at night)! I did get to meet the owner, Melody. At any rate, I would definitely stay here again. Thank for a wonderful stay and we are so glad we found this little jewel!

Room Tip: Choose a room inside the courtyard for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcdaniel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The price was very reasonable for the location - the inn is centrally located and within walking distance to everything, including Canyon Road and the plaza. The room was very well decorated with nice touches, although kind of dark. Matthew called ahead of time to make sure we could access the keys and know where to park, and he was very helpful and pleasant. There is an adorable courtyard with strung up lights, which is a very nice place to hang out. They also left a complimentary bottle of wine, which was a pleasant surprise. And there is ample free parking, which is a big plus for the downtown area. Matthew even let us leave our car in the lot for a few hours after we checked out, which really helped us out.

The thing we found a little weird: they do not come into your room every day to tidy up or replace things like soap or coffee. We are definitely happy that they do not change sheets and towels every day, as that would be horrible waste of water, but I cannot say that I've ever stayed at a hotel/inn/B&B, or even a hostel, where they did not at least come in and tidy up and replace consumable items. And you can't actually go to the front desk to ask for more, because there isn't one.

The other thing: we were sort of expecting breakfast, as this was listed in the B&B section, but there isn't any. Not a huge deal, but just be aware of this.

Also, I would recommend a room that faces the courtyard, rather than the parking lot, just because it creates a nicer atmosphere.

Overall, this really is a nice place though! I would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Pick a room that faces the courtyard, rather than the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very nice room, quiet, clean, very comfortable. Caution: Some rooms are on the street and may be noisy. EXCELLENT location near shopping and restaurants. Caution: The owners are rarely if ever there on site and in our planning, two emails and two phone calls took days for them to return. UGH Their phone recording says they are out assisting their guests. Must be in Flagstaff, it's not at Casa de Tres Lunas. We had asked for extra towels, in writing, it didn't happen and no one there to ask....for anything! It is listed as a Bed & Breakfast, Why? It is not. No breakfast. A very good motel but no B&B. Fair price and again, a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeKaplanRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have been to New Mexico a number of times. We used to ski Taos years ago and would always stop and usually stay in Santa Fe enroute. I had also done projects in Albuquerque a number of years ago which would require me staying there and again would a lot of times stay a night or two in Santa Fe.

This was by FAR the best place have ever stayed and that includes the Hotel Santa Fe, diamond resort and La Fonda. Travelling with 2 adults and 2 kids ages 12 and 17 for a family wedding. Were there for 4 nights and was great having this as our little "oasis" to come home to.

We rented the Full Moon which is really more like a condo than a bed and breakfast Had a REALLY nice full size kitchen (larger than the kitchen our friends had at a 3 bedroom condo they rented somewhere else), dining table, second "sitting" table, couch, TV and then 2 very nice sized bedrooms with luxurious linens and lots of pillows as well as a separate set of french doors going out to the wonderful patio area. The main door (again french doors) led to a small sitting area table and chairs perfect for that first cup of coffee.

The kitchen was truly an upscale kitchen with all the utensils,pots, appliances, extras you could want including a milk frother, and coffee bean grinder.

The decor was what I would call "Santa Fe Canyon Road" ie very eclectic but lovely and so wonderful. two different chandaliers!

there were only 2 issues which for me dont bring it down from a "12 out of 10" but will mention. This is a B&B so no pool just fyi if you have kids. Our friends were in a location with a pool (but not as nice of a room). Also the couch is a tab small if all the family wants to sit around on it ie if you have 4 or more. But again these are microscopic issues compared with the beautiful location.

Wish we could come back for a month!!!

Room Tip: The full moon is perfect for a family of any age as is truly a condo not a B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoMom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Matthew saved our vacation! We had trouble with another hotel doing construction right outside our room. Jackhammers no less! I called Casa de tres Lunas and Matthew couldn't have been more accommodating. He had a lovely suite for our long term stay, fresh flowers, juices and fruit. But most important, it was quiet and clean. We had privacy if we wanted or there is a courtyard where guests can gather to visit. We were close enough to walk to the Plaza and many of the other places on our list! On the days Angelica came to change out the linens, we always came back to a clean and beautiful suite. We will be back and we will be recommending Casa de tres Lunas to our friends! Thank you so much Matthew!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise1957319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Tres Lunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Tres Lunas

Property: Casa de Tres Lunas
Address: 719 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Tres Lunas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 1900's, Casa de Tres Lunas (House of Three Moons) is an elegant boutique inn in the heart of historic downtown Santa Fe. Our suites are exceptionally appointed with a blend of Santa Fe charm and antiques from the world over. Enjoy southwestern ambience in a relaxed private setting. The Santa Fe Plaza, with its abundance of museums, galleries and restaurants and the world-renown Canyon Road art district are within a leisurely walk from Casa de Tres Lunas. All suites include luxury linens, wood-burning fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, air conditioning, HD flat screen TV's, CD/DVD players and IPod docking stations. Four suites have full kitchens. Light snacks are provided. For heartier fare, be sure to explore the eclectic variety of cafes and bistros throughout the neighborhood. A salon and day spa is located next door. Off-street parking is provided for all suites. Let Casa de Tres Lunas help you create a memorable Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa de Tres Lunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing