We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and Nice”
Review of Casa de Tres Lunas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa de Tres Lunas
Ranked #15 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ruidoso, NM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and Nice”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a great spot within easy walking distance to the plaza. We stayed in the honeymoon suite, which had a comfy bed, a nice bathroom and anything you could need in the kitchen. Wi-fi worked great, which is a rare treat for me. We would definitely choose this place again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank landlockedaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    37
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
97
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have spent extensive time in Santa Fe, and I've rented just about every type of room - large hotel, bed and breakfast, condo, house... Casa de Tres Lunas is a wonderful spot that combines most of what I am looking for and it's become a favorite. Perfect location just off the plaza, with parking included. Rooms are spacious and welcoming, with wonderful with kiva fireplaces set up and ready to enjoy. It's a cozy nest within minutes of the center of town. Although it doesn't serve breakfast and doesn't have a kitchen (it does have a small fridge and microwave), its convenient location to great restaurants and cafes makes up for that easily. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusaninSouthlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for 3+ nights and it was excellent from start to finish. The rooms are comfy, well-supplied with the necessaries, kitchen outstanding, and very 'friendly'. Matthew is super helpful, looked after a small problem with the bathroom very quickly, and looked after us with our involved check-out. And, his cat is a real charmer!

The bbq was terrific, close to everything (buying a morning paper can be a challenge - try the La Fonda shop), and easy parking.

Check out the producer market at the rail yard for an interesting morning.

Santa Fe was a real treat and Casa de Tres Lunas was a big part of that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karisade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I enjoyed staying at Casa de Tres Lunas for 2 nights during the Wine & Chile Fiesta. The room was clean and comfortable. The property manager went the extra mile to provide outstanding service plus the proximity to the Plaza and Canyon Road is ideal. Hope to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I loved this place! Very representative of Santa fe and close to everything. They even had a delicious bottle of Sangiovese waiting for me. My whole family stayed in rooms there, so we had a great little family complex with outdoor seating.

Big fluffily comforter, homey feeling, fireplace, iPod dock. Only down side was the AC in my room blew right on the bed so it was a little hard to get the right temp.

Room Tip: go for rooms in the courtyard area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseof3moons, Guest Relations Manager at Casa de Tres Lunas, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
It was great having you here. Come back off season and really enjoy! All the best. Matthew Moody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporium, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

In Santa Fe for a wedding, great location within walking distance of shops and square. The location is quiet and cozy. Room very clean and well taken care of..loved the small court yard and private patio!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was my first visit to Santa Fe and my husband and I were fortunate to be able to find this property. The room is very comfortable and makes you feel at home instead of in a cookie cutter hotel room. The location can't be beat and is a short, pleasant walk to the Plaza. I felt like I was part of the neighborhood. Keep in mind however that daily room refreshing service is not provided. Also, the coffee creamers provided were not fresh, had to be discarded so we did not have morning coffee in the room, although a coffee maker and coffee is available. However, with this being said it does not detract from the things that are really important, comfort, cleanliness and convenience. We will come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeYogaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseof3moons, Guest Relations Manager at Casa de Tres Lunas, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hi Tennessee,

It was great having you here. What a beautiful weather week in Santa Fe too! Sorry to hear your coffee creamer had turned. Always know that our staff is here to replace or serve more of anything you need. Any thank you for pointing out the room refreshing system for guests. Guests have the rooms refreshed every second or third day depending on the length of stays. Daily service is also available if we know your needs at time of reserving. Again, anything needed between full refreshes is available with just a phone call. We look forward you your next stay and visit to Santa Fe. Come back for a holiday! We just finished Fiesta here yesterday. It was great for guests since the Pet Parade and the Fiesta Parade go in front of the Inn. We all are able to pull our chairs and coffee out and sit and watch the best of Santa Fe parade by from our own armchairs. We had a ball!

In your corner,

Matthew Moody, Resident Inn Keeper

“If I have seen further it is because I have stood on the shoulders of giants.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Tres Lunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Tres Lunas

Property: Casa de Tres Lunas
Address: 719 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Tres Lunas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 1900's, Casa de Tres Lunas (House of Three Moons) is an elegant boutique inn in the heart of historic downtown Santa Fe. Our suites are exceptionally appointed with a blend of Santa Fe charm and antiques from the world over. Enjoy southwestern ambience in a relaxed private setting. The Santa Fe Plaza, with its abundance of museums, galleries and restaurants and the world-renown Canyon Road art district are within a leisurely walk from Casa de Tres Lunas. All suites include luxury linens, wood-burning fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, air conditioning, HD flat screen TV's, CD/DVD players and IPod docking stations. Four suites have full kitchens. Light snacks are provided. For heartier fare, be sure to explore the eclectic variety of cafes and bistros throughout the neighborhood. A salon and day spa is located next door. Off-street parking is provided for all suites. Let Casa de Tres Lunas help you create a memorable Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Casa de Tres Lunas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing