We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Mexico Museum of Art
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Enjoyable!

The building itself was representative of the architecture of the southwest. The exhibits were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Rich41
,
Clifton, New Jersey
Collection housed in 100+ year old building

If you only have time for one museum in Sante Fe this is the one for you. A wide representation of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Theresa D
,
Perth, Australia
Read all 524 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Santa Fe
from $110.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $33.00
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
247
174
60
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
174
60
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new mexico free friday on display georgia o'keefe culture pass historic building interesting exhibits out of state nice collection permanent collection sculpture garden docent tour worth a visit special exhibit gift shop santa fe plaza auditorium
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The building itself was representative of the architecture of the southwest. The exhibits were well presented and very enjoyable. Worthy of a visit.

Thank Rich41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We saw a wonderful photography exhibit. You never know what you will see at this museum. We prefer it in the spring & summer due to the beautiful garden at those times.

Thank malice26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you only have time for one museum in Sante Fe this is the one for you. A wide representation of artists included and a range of mediums covered. The sculptures and murals in the courtyard were beautiful in the autumn sunshine. Gift shop full of well priced merchandise with friendly assistance.

Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We so enjoyed the art pieces and the information about the New Mexican painting groups. I am a great fan of Georgia O'Keefe so it was such a pleasure to see some of her work here. The museum is spacious and inviting with a great shop on the side. Fabulous art work throughout. Great display of the work of Gustav Baumann.

Thank carliewired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great variety of art. and the architecture of the building lends so much to it. Just a lovely, peaceful experience.

Thank babs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

The walking Art tour by the New Mexico Museum of Art was informative and educational. It went beyond art on wall. It dealt with the architecture of Santa Fe and how it changed over time along with art of the city. We went into state governmental buildings that you would never expect beautiful art and murals without their guidance. We had a person that had gone on the same tour 3 other times, and every time they saw and heard a different prospective on Santa Fe's art.

The tour was only offered once a week on Monday morning.

Thank FastEd1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

this museum has a great collection of the Southwest painters who lived here. Plus they have nice revolving shows and host wonderful events.

Thank WanderingStar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Really really really good museum - strongly recommended for all. Good local art collections, good exhibits, knowledgeable staff, historic and beautiful building ... must visit !!!

Thank pollyanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

I admired each of the art work of this place, the explanations of the images and history was fantastic. Each sign brought emotions showing pictures, videos and history of the past of the people living in this region.

Thank Margarita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We were disappointed with this museum but maybe we don't appreciate art. We used the Cultural Pass or probably wouldn't have paid admission. There was a section closed as they were preparing for some kind of exhibition. Might have been nice for them to let us know that before we entered.

1  Thank Jane_A60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews