We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Mexico Museum of Art
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
"Good Company" is a great way to see works by artist from all five of the New Mexico art communities in one place.

This is my third visit in as many years, because they are always changing a major attraction and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Timothy H
,
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Enjoyable

This is a fairly small venue but has very nice offerings and most are from the early years in NM... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
678erick
,
Corvallis
via mobile
Read all 526 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Santa Fe
from $39.00
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
from $33.00
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
257
184
63
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
184
63
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new mexico on display georgia o'keefe culture pass historic building interesting exhibits out of state nice collection permanent collection sculpture garden docent tour worth a visit special exhibit gift shop auditorium art gustav
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 526 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Not an overwhelming collection, but more than enough to give a taste of Mew Mexico art including some Georgia O'Keefe works

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Stebel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our docent led tour was the best! She was knowledgeable without being snooty. She encouraged discussion as we went through the galleries and sculpture gardens. I doubt I would have noticed and been as engaged by the artwork had we not happened in at the right time.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank MomRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The museum is in a modern but small building in a copse of trees in a residential neighborhood. The galleries are small and the selection of O'Keefe's work is limited. What they do have however is amazing. It includes a few early works as well as New York landscapes and New Mexico landscapes. Overall worth the cost of admission - free!! If you enjoy art - go see it.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. We took a break from the fiesta and the museum was free that day. We cooled off in the peaceful courtyard and made out way into the museum. We enjoyed the exhibits and learning more about the art of New Mexico. It was one of the highlights of our trip.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Typical art museum fare. The more interesting part was the history of New Mexico art starting with arrow heads and pottery pieces progressing through the Spanish and American influences up to modern day.

I probably would have enjoyed the history museum better.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank JonC128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews