We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Fantastic!”
Review of Tune Up Cafe

Tune Up Cafe
Ranked #40 of 636 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by the cafe again tonight. Such amazing food. Love that the soup was made with coconut milk & that there are gf options on the menu. Many dishes are quite spicy, so ask if that is an issue for you. Our waitress was extra helpful & brought us sauce to try before ordering. That’s going the extra mile! Wish I could remember her name. She has short, dark hair & made our visit very friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
8  Thank lizsokctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 796 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018

Tune-Up Café is one of my personal favorite restaurants in Santa Fe. I chose to eat there on my second night of a two week stay in Santa Fe. Everything was as excellent as ever…the food, the service, and the ambience (casual…which I prefer). I opted to order items I’ve loved before: Mole Colorado Enchiladas, Blood Orange Agave Wine Margarita, Strawberry-Rhubarb Pie a la mode, and coffee. $29.61 with tip. Tune-Up continues to stay on my “always visit when in town” list. Very satisfied customer.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank KthSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Our Airbnb host recommended we come here since we were looking to experience the local cuisine. I had the Mahi Mahi tacos which were good, not amazing. The veggie side dish that came with the entree was my favorite part of the meal. My boyfriend ordered the El Salvadoran combo. It was incredible! I definitely ordered the wrong thing. We sat outside on their adorable patio. We came at the end of the dinner rush and felt somewhat forgotten about most of the time but our server was busy and polite. The food runner not so much. All in all a delicious meal. We would definitely go back!

Date of visit: October 2018
7  Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We cannot figure out why this place gets such high reviews. We went for the papusas, and found them extremely greasy (which smelled none-too-fresh) and full of "steak" gristle. Actually inedible. It's cheap so maybe that is the pull.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We had seen this place on Food Network's Diners, Drive-ins and Dives and wanted to try it out. We really enjoyed it! Our server was attentive without being obtrusive. The food was hot and fresh.

I would love to go back and try the breakfast but I know the next time we are in Santa Fe will definitely be back for dinner.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank gypsystarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tune Up Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tune Up Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing