We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 visits in 16 hours!”
Review of Tune Up Cafe

Tune Up Cafe
Ranked #16 of 564 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 visits in 16 hours!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Ate dinner here, we enjoyed the food here so much, we showed up again the following day for lunch. For dinner we had the salmon tacos and my girlfriend had the El Salvadoran combo (pupusa, tamales). The tune up salad was excellent and so were both our entrees. For the lunch, I had the lamb burger while the girlfriend had the enchiladas. The food, service and the beer were all good. We'll definitely like to eat here again on our next SF visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank RajatSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    201
    51
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a great little place. It is small and table are packed in every available inch of floor space. You order and pay at the counter, for breakfast and lunch find a table and they bring you your meal. For dinner they have a typical wait staff (although we did not have dinner, this is what they told us). The have a chalkboard of specials in addition to the menu. Everything is wonderful, the best refried beans I've ever had. And the chipotle salsa, divine. Prices are lower than around the plaza and the food is as good or better. Fresh ingredients, well prepared. The omlettes are very good and other breakfast menu choices looked very nice. The owner was working on the dinner menu which we will enjoy the next time we are in Santa Fe.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A True Local Neighborhood Place in a Sea of Tourist Traps”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great Breakfasts, Baked-Goods and Coffee in the morning. Tasty lunches. High-end casual, creative dinner menu. Cool, semi-funky atmosphere. Friendly staff. Great beer and wine selection. Reasonable prices. Something for everyone! An off the beaten path, go-to spot for this local!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff87501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abiquiu, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very special neighborhood all day cafe”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

and dog friendly in the little patio porch area! yummy food with a salvadoran twist. there is a little bar area toward the back which i bet is a great place to people watch in the evening....a lot of locals come here. of all ages. we have eaten here only a couple of times but have plans to come back often when we move to new mexico! check it out, it's off the beaten tourist path but well worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Belvieu
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great little place for lunch!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Read about this cafe' and decided to try it while on a girl's trip to Santa Fe. Small building with limited seating, so plan accordingly during peak hours. Very friendly staff that strives to get meal out in a timely manner. Food was really good......we had homemade guacamole before our meal and it was great! We also had several desserts to go and they were equally as good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tune Up Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tune Up Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing