We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gluten Free desserts that are soooo good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tune Up Cafe

Tune Up Cafe
Ranked #19 of 555 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Prosper, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gluten Free desserts that are soooo good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I visited a Spa and the facialist told me about Tune Up Cafe for outstanding Gluten Free muffins and desserts. I tracked it down (it's on Hickox) and went inside (it is a tiny little neighborhood place). They had Carrot cake muffins with cream icing, and brownies. Other items too, but that's all I took. I can't tell you how moist and yummy they are! Delicious!!! Fairly pricey (muffin is $4) but well worth it if you need the Gluten Free desert!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    191
    51
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedarville, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Crazy, funky Off-the-beatenpath Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Checked out this place on recommendation of local resident and glad we did. The service (best waitress ever) and the selection of food was amazing.
Crowded, noisy, wild and wacky. We loved it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Feels like what Pasqual's would have been 20 years ago..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I'm so excited about this place! Excellent food, interesting menu, and tons of local flavor. This feels like a poor person's "Cafe Pasqual's" On my recent weekend in Santa Fe, I ate here three times because I just wanted to keep on coming back. I will definitely be back next time I'm in Santa Fe!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Ramey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
306 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

By asking folks who have lived in Santa Fe for more than 10 years, this is a great place for breakfast, lunch. Very laid back, crowded, noisy, small, cozy, you may be sitting with folks you do not know but everybody has a story and is interestin g in this town. Oh, and by the way, the food is fresh and delicious. I highly recommend for the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BossRino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We got a gift certificate as part of a raffle. I used to like Dave's Not Here at this same location, so we wanted to check it out. I loved everything about it. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tune Up Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tune Up Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing