We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for it!”
Review of Loretto Line

Loretto Line
Ranked #11 of 42 Tours in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Go for it!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was a great tour! There was way more information than we could digest, but we tried. Our guide was very informative, friendly, and really knew the town. As as city tours go, this was truly one of the best. If you want to see Santa fe...take the tour. You won't regret it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank the_steeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    52
    19
    4
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great quick tour”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

a great tour for a reasonable price. if you just have a couple of hours for a quick ride around town, this cant be beat. driver was very informative and made for an enjoyable time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank zzchipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Tom O”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

As a part time tour guide at the POG (Palace of the Governors), I have taken other tours around Santa Fe to obtain more information about this wonderful city. I believe the Loretto Line is one of the best local tours of the old Santa Fe this is around The tour is an open small vehicle which holds up to about 20 guests. They go all the way from Museum Hill to through out downtown. The guides are knowledgeable and they have an easy presentation with a lot of good information. I would recommend this tour for a 1st time visit to anyone coming to Santa Fe.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
345 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Nice Tour for a First-Timer”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Recommended for a first-time visit to Santa Fe. Provides an overview of noteworthy sites in and on the edge of town. Our driver could have spoken a bit louder, and exhaust from the vehicle was sometimes annoying, but overall it was a positive experience.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank westernfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The tour guide was very well versed on the history of the city and the tour was a great overview of the city. The only place of interest that was missed with the Capitol Building.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loretto Line also viewed

 

Been to Loretto Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing