We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Guide for Interesting Walking Tour”

Walking Tour of Santa Fe
Ranked #19 of 44 Tours in Santa Fe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let 400 years of history surround you as you take a guided walking tour of Santa Fe and discover the unique style of this colorful city.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Guide for Interesting Walking Tour”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We had Kay Barber for a great walking tour of Santa Fe. She was knowledgeable, funny, and kept a good pace. We learned a lot and enjoyed our tour. I would recommend it to anyone coming to SF.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank robin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best tour ever!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This walking tour is not one to miss. Our tour guide was a knowledgeable professor who knew the town and history like the back of his hand. The tour encompasses the Plaza, Loretta Chapel, and Palace of the Governors Market. All of the history is fascinating and worth listening to. Bring a camera to take photos of the Chapel; it is a sight to behold. There is not much of a walking distance, but the sun can be hot. Absolutely consider this tour.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank tsreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleton
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Interesting History Tour”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We took this tour of Sante Fe on a busy Saturday afternoon in November. Our guide was very informative, the best way to go to understand the history and buildings in Santa Fe.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank auggiemctavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Informative”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Our guide was really great and very knowledgeable about the history of Santa Fe. We really felt that she gave us good value for our money. We learned way more then we would have exploring on our own. We had a 7 year old with us and she got a little bored in a few places but for the most part was really engaged.

The tour ends at Lorretto Chapel and entrance into the chapel is included in the tour fee.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Heartfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
134 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Informative”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The tour started in the La Fonda hotel (which has a tremendous amount of history in it, but none of which was mentioned during the tour.) The guide, Ed then walked with me to the mall and we waited there for more potential people, but no one showed. So I had a private tour, for 1 1/2 hrs.
I found it extremely informative. Ed threw in a lot of personal information relating to the area, as he's been in Santa Fe for quite a few years. He pointed out different businesses along the square and relayed the history of them.

Also, we stopped in San Miguel Mission and Loretto Chapel for a brief tour (you're on your own there, but the entrance price is included in the $14 for the tour.)

It ends on the Santa Fe trail. All in all, I found the tour guide to be very good and I learned a lot about Santa Fe's history on this tour.
Felicia

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walking Tour of Santa Fe also viewed

 

Been to Walking Tour of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing