We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, it is a timeshare.”
Review of Worldmark Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Worldmark Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We used the unit and resort as a timeshare and did not rent a room.
My friend and I shared the unit, a studio. We loved the bed. We thought the kitchen well stocked, used the table and chairs, and enjoyed the size of the bathroom.
Amenities are limited. There is a free laundry , free internet, staff on duty 24/7, some seating in the lobby area, and a nice patio with bar-b-cue.
Staff was OK tho not as friendly or helpful as we would have liked. The lobby has brochures and materials re the area. The resort has some excellent maps of the area for use.
We found the gravel parking noisey.
We loved the access to the Plaza downtown. The resort has easy access to roads for exploring; there are 3 organic markets within a quick drive, and there are 2 Starbuck's within walking distance.
We admired the Green Commitment of Wyndham.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank watravelinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 70 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

I would suggest you ignore everything written up until this year as this place is now a timeshare. It is not tied in with any other resort or hotel in town. The units are condos (maybe different sizes). Ours was an updated 1 bedroom unit and it was extremely nice with alot of charactor. It was upstairs and had a nice size balcony but wasn't covered so was very hot and unuseable most of the time.
The kitchen has everything 1/2 size but we had no problem cooking in there (no oven). we had a cooler and that helped. Strangely, the kitchen was well furnished with packages of spices, starter coffee etc but the bathroom only had soap - no other toiletries. There was no maid service but they gladly exchanged towels, etc.
The office was very pleasant and helpful and there you could find free washer/dryer and even free soap. also ice.
It was strictly a place to eat and sleep. Our issues with this place was the biggest being it has no pool (which would have been great after being in the heat) or jacuzzi and no activities whatsoever. It does have DVDs for rent and that covers it.
It was walking distance to the Plaza. There are restaurants, stores, etc. very nearby but I would suggest a car and a GPS as well. With the GPS, we just drove at random exploring.
If you are committed to a week here, it is too long. Since it is driving distance (1 hour) to Albuquerque, I suggest you use this as your base. Unless you are into museums, art and hiking, it still might be too long. If you're interested, there are 3 casinos (one after the other on 84/285) in less than a 1/2 hour.
hope this helps

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mtab2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Drove into town and loved it when we realized most everything in Taos is within walking distance. The resort is very eye appealing and clean. We wish every Worldmark looked like this one.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank One2soarhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2007

After having a vacation rental fall through, this was a last-minute option.

After 2 phone calls, we obtained a room rate of $120/night. Staff was informal, but helpful and pleasant. On arrival, we felt truly welcomed - appreciated given the circumstance that brought us there.

The room was more than adequate -- actually, it was a suite, with a private deck. Very nice at the price, and again: they were aware that we were stuck. Couch in living room was comfy, gas fireplace worked well, kitchen was simple but it all worked and worked well. Internet also worked well, which is/was important to us. Breakfasts were simple and fresh enough. We also hugely appreciated that parking was easy, though we were within a 10 minute walk to the plaza. Nice.

The only reason I would not rate this a "perfect 5" is that it is a simple lodging option: there is no true luxury involved. That said, taking a property on its own merits, our stay was an outstanding bargain.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank Danhedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

I booked this hotel based on other reviews and have found Trip Advisor to be very beneficial. I loved this hotel and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a small inn experience. If you are looking for a large hotel setting and feel, I would recommend their sister hotel, the El Dorado which is a couple of blocks away. I personally enjoy smaller properties that are more intimate and have a homey feel.

We booked a 1 bedroom suite for our 8 night stay, during the balloon festival week in Albuquerque. Having a larger unit, with a small kitchen area/living room area, and a separate bedroom and bathroom seems to work, especially for so many nights. We actually had dinner delivered 2 nights, which was a nice option after a day of hiking and walking. The room was clean and as is common in Santa Fe was decorated with a New Mexican theme. The exterior was traditional adobe or faux adobe that looked real. I think one of the biggest bonus' of this property was the ample self-parking, which, at least during our stay in the area, was limited.

I personally liked being off the "main" plaza area, although to say there is a main area in Santa Fe is misleading in my opinion; there is so much to see and do. I disagree with one of the reviewers about Guadalupe St being dingy. Overall I felt this area and the surrounding location was safe and quite acceptable.

The staff was friendly and efficient, which I can’t say about all the businesses we patronized on our vacation in Santa Fe. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and as previously stated, would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loganello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2007

I was a little apprehensive after reading the reviews. We were surprised to find a very clean and well stocked one room suite. The desk person was great, even waited for us so we could pick our room. The rooms are a little dark but since you are seldom there except at night it doesn't matter. The walk to the plaza is somewhat long but with shortcuts not bad. Never felt unsafe even when walking back at night. The linens need updating but the bed was comfortable. Very nice stay. Would stay again. The gas fireplace was a nice touch.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank JeanneAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

I agree with everthing in the July 13, 2007 review by canigo2, which is incredibly detailed. Nice room, great staff, good breakfast. Although it was a little far from the Plaza, the parking privileges at the El Dorado made up for it. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matrlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,648 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,404 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,612 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Santa Fe

Address: 138 Park Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range: $117 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Worldmark Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worldmark Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Resort Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing