We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confusing”

Hyde Memorial State Park
Ranked #35 of 270 things to do in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in a breathtaking natural setting, this park is ideal for picnics and camping.
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Confusing”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The visitors' centre was closed. No maps available. Not enough look-outs or opportunities take photos. No warnings about the ice on the road (aussies from no-snow area).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    61
    17
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

it feels like forever when driving to the top but once you arrive it is well worth it...the air is so crisp and clean, the scenery is breath taking

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Merrideth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great place to stop or camp”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is great drive from Santa Fe to the Santa Fe Ski Basin. Stop along the way & take in the fresh air. I highly recommend this scenic drive .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDogWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great workout, and what views!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Way to go NM! Well marked trails of varying length and hardness. We chose the circle loop. About 3 miles with a 1000' ascent. The views from the top are worth the climb. Nothing scary, but wear good hiking shoes and make sure you are in OK shape.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank jck123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never used the site yet we are very satisfide!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We reserved a site for a family reunion from 2,000 miles away. By the time we were ready for the reunion the weather was not going to cooperate! We did do a "drive by" inspection of the site just in case the weather broke... The site was so ready, and clean... Toilets set, tables and grills ready. We pre-paid for the area #3 and seeing how well they prepared it for us regardless of the weather we were glad to pay the fee without being able to use the facilities... what a beautiful piece of America. Please visit!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Airboatmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde Memorial State Park also viewed

 

Been to Hyde Memorial State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing