We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about our stay at Casa Cuma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed three days during early October in the beautiful Sunset House at Casa Cuma and loved every minute of it. Only a 10 minute drive from the Inn it provided the get-away we were looking for. And you'll not find more helpful inn keepers than Shaan and Coleen - they provided help with museum passes, where to go for the type of restaurants we were interested in as well as shopping. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served and the conversation around the table always lively and stimulating - Shaan and Coleen seem to have a way of attracting interesting guests their B&B - maybe it's their genuinely friendly style. We'll definitely stay there again when in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: We loved the Sunset House. Three bedrooms, two baths, a kitchen and laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggyJean60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! When we added the Sunset House to our offerings we hoped that guests would find it as enchanting as we do. So glad to hear that you loved it.

We do get the best guests. We're not sure why, but our guests are always so interesting and friendly. The conversation around the breakfast table is wonderful and in the afternoon or evening when folks come in for a snack and coffee or tea it's so refreshing to hear about their days and then to hear the stories of their lives. We truly feel so fortunate to be able to welcome everyone into our home and lives.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and glowing review. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Santa Fe and Casa Cuma.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 590 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed 5 nights and loved it. Shaan and Coleen were wonderful hosts, helpful and knowledgable . The facility was lovely, convenient for walking, the food excellent. Shaan provided us with maps and information on what was happening in the town each morning. They were able to answer any question we had on the best places to eat, where to go and how to get there. They had information on hikes, tours, museums. We would definitely return .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Kathleen,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We loved having you guys here and it's really good to hear that you enjoyed it too.

We try to make sure that all of our guests have the information that they need to maximize their visit to Santa Fe. Hiking, which is good year round here, is one of Shaan's favorite things to do, so he finds it especially enjoyable to share that information with our guests.

There are so many things to do here, and if you didn't know about them, you would miss out on the vast variety of offerings that Santa Fe has to offer. We are gratified to know that you were able to select just the right things to do to make your trip to Santa Fe a good one.

We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future. We hope you will return to Santa Fe and to Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast.

Once again, thank you.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Colleen and Shaan were very welcoming and respectful to their guests. They are very knowledgeable about local attractions and restaurants.

The b&b location is idea, a short walk from town center.

The free museum passes gave us incentives to visit multiple museums.

We will definitely stay at Casa Cuma again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you Sharon for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words.

We are so happy to hear that you used the museum passes and found that they made your vacation in Santa Fe more interesting. They do give you the freedom to go into so many different museums and to stay as long as you like and even return if you so desire.

We hope to see you here again at Casa Cuma.

Thank you again,

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A charming B&B run by especially helpful innkeepers, Shaan and Colleen. Lots of helpful information and well located with only a short 5 minute walk to the town centre. Comfortable room with direct and private access. Would recommend to anyone visiting Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you David for your wonderful review.

We are happy being innkeepers and love what we do so it is great to hear that you found the information that we provide to our guests as helpful. Being located so close to the Plaza area but in a quiet residential area with nice mountain views is a true blessing for us and we love to share it with others.

Once again, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Casa Cuma. We hope to see you again in Santa Fe and at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast some time in the future.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in the Corazon room for two nights early Oct. We wish we could have stayed longer!!! Shaan and Colleen really know how to run a B&B!! They are super friendly, the breakfasts were outstanding, the B&B's location is perfect (walking distance to Old Town), and the facility is super clean. We loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Anita,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It really makes us happy to know that your stay was good.

We love the Corazon Room too! Someone once said it was the heart of Casa Cuma, a nice play on words, but it is also true. We had the headboard made for us in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico, and it has been fun to find heart themed art to place in the room too. While it is not a suite, the Corazon Room is fairly roomy and ideal for spreading out a little while relaxing in Santa Fe.

Once again, thank you so much for your wonderful words. We are so happy to hear that you both enjoyed breakfasts and found the location perfect.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Shaun and Colleen run one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. Assured and welcoming, no clutter, just what you need in serene and comfortable surroundings. Lovely courtyard for a relaxing glass of wine and simply stunning breakfasts.
Meeting fellow travellers and long discussions ranging from the day ahead to the best place to stay in Paris - it was more like staying with friends - indeed Colleen and Shaun did invite some friends to share a breakfast with us!
The rooms are quiet and comfortable, the location is just a short stroll to downtown or a longer one to Canyon Drive if you want...we were offered a room upgrade on arrival - no extra cost - thank you very much Shaun!
Colleen's walking map is a great idea.
Santa Fe is a great destination and Casa Cuma is the icing on the cake!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank geraldine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hello Geraldine!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are extremely happy to hear that you liked Casa Cuma and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have the great privilege of hosting so many wonderful guests here and you guys are the perfect example of great guests. Thank you so much for the information on where to stay in Paris. We have begun to research the best spot. We know how important it is to have an inside track on where to stay. Thank you for providing that to us, but also for providing that to those potential future guests of Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast through your review.

We look forward to your return to Casa Cuma some day soon. We will think of you as we walk the streets to Paris.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great innkeepers, great breakfast and great information Shaan and Colleen could not be more helpful they provided detailed information about the area and followed up to be sure they were helpful. I have a vacation rental and observed first hand how it should be operated.

Room Tip: We stayed in the house they manage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! It's always wonderful to have the opportunity to meet and get to know our fantastic guests. We understand how important vacations are for everyone, working or retired, so we try to be sure that you have access to the many things there are to do here in Santa Fe.

We really enjoyed having you guys with us and hope that if you should return to Santa Fe, that you will once again choose to make Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast your home away from home.

Thank you again for your wonderful review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,403 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,612 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Address: 105 Paseo de la Cuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $190 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Cuma! Serving you since 1984. An easy five minutes walk to the restaurants and ten minutes walk to the Historic Plaza, the center of Santa Fe culture. We offer four luxurious rooms at the main inn, all with private entrances and portals (porches) for your use, as well as two casitas (little houses) and a full house on a ridge. Free parking and free Museum Passes, a significant saving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cuma Bed And Breakfast
Casa Cuma Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing