We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Adobe Style B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
san diego
1 review
“Fantastic Adobe Style B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2008

My girlfriend and I booked this B&B on a whim while on our way cross country. We arrived late on a Thursday night and were greeted with cold waters and homemade brownies. Our room was cozy and breakfast in the morning was amazing. Shaan and Colleen were great hosts and made us feel at home while providing enough space so that we didn't feel that we were invading someone else's house. As we were leaving, Shaan set out a map and pointed out all the best spots in Santa Fe to see and sent us on our way. I would HIGHLY recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Santa Fe. It is close enough to walk into town, but far enough out to be extremely peaceful.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank bostonsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    43
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
62
330
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edison
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2008

We stayed in the Opera Suite for about a week. It was the most memorable experience and one of the best vacations we ever took. The property has an excellent location; it is a walking distance from the Plaza yet does not get the tourist related traffic. We enjoyed the short walks we took to the Plaza area almost every evening.

We loved the hospitality provided to us by our hosts. They helped us in planning our day trips, provided us with maps and bottled water, and were a pleasure to have a conversation with. The breakfast was one of the best I ever had, very different from the continental breakfast provided by hotels that I have stayed at in the past. The recipes are great, and the food is prepared with attention to details.

It was my first experience staying at a B&B, and it was a great one. We had a great time and we know that we would be re-visiting Santa Fe and Casa de la Cuma in the near future.

I highly recommend anyone planning a trip to Santa Fe to check out this place. I am sure that you will have the most enjoyable and memorable time there.

  • Liked — Location and breakfast
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Edison_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2008

With a B&B, the ownership always makes a big difference. The owners of Casa de la Cuma are extremely helpful and pleasant. The breakfasts were outstanding...be sure to find out if they are making their wonderful French toast. The rooms are all very different, so be sure to check the web site to make sure that the room size fits your needs.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank DellaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2008

We just like to thank Colleen & Shaan for are home away from home. We will stay each time we are in the Santa Fe area. This location is just mins from the down town area too! We will see you next year. Thanks again for a great place!

Bobby & Nan

ps: Plan to stay for a couple, three, four days.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank Man_of_Iron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medanales NM
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2008

Casa de la Cuma is a gem tucked away on a quiet side street yet within easy walking distance of Santa Fe's fabled Plaza, dining, shopping and entertainment. (Do leave your car and walk. Parking in Santa Fe can be a challenge). Each room has a different theme and is uniquely decorated with interesting art, much of it handcrafted. As special as the B&B and its location are it's the hosts, Colleen Davidson and Shaan Minhas, who will make your stay memorable. They are friendly, well-informed people who take pride in helping each guest make the most of their time in Santa Fe. Got a question about restaurants, galleries, hiking, day trips or anything else Santa Fe? Shaan and Colleen happily take the time to share their wealth of information no matter how busy they are with B&B matters.

The breakfasts have to be eaten to be believed. Fresh seasonal fruit, Coleen's fabulous homemade granola, and scrumptious hot dishes keep arriving at the dining table, all far too good to pass up, and your hosts are attentive without hovering. We rarely ate lunch since our big breakfasts carried us all the way through to evening. If that's not enough, fresh baked goodies are often available in the afternoon.

Of course, with it's quality, reputation and repeat customers Casa de la Cuma is frequently fully booked, especially during the high season. I suggest making reservations as far in advance as possible. Staying here will definitely enhance your Santa Fe experience.

  • Liked — Casa de la Cuma is a wonderful family run B&B, and we felt like treasured family.
  • Disliked — loved everything
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindingRoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2008

The B&B is very well located, just a couple of blocks from the plaza. The beds were comfortable, everyone was so nice, and the view is great too.

Shaan and Colleen were fantastic, always attentive but not obtrusive. The breakfast was really, really good.

Nice hot tub, too.

I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wintersurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2008

We stay at Casa de la Cuma every time we are passing through Santa Fe and love it.! The B&B exudes an atmosphere and warmth that make it feel like staying the night at the home of good friends.

Shaan and Colleen who run the B&B are exceptionally kind. They are knowledgeable about the area, flexible, and perhaps most impressively, manage to be both attentive and laid back at the same time.

We've stayed in two different rooms both of which had their own unique, southwestern personality. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfasts are abundant and very tasty. The common room is warmed by a wood fire in winter and is a cozy place to visit with other guests or just sit and read or knit.

Casa de la Cuma is also within easy walking distance of Santa Fe's downtown shops, restaurants and museums (which means you don't have to search out parking!)

We highly recommend Casa de la Cuma if you're looking for a B&B experience in the Santa Fe area!

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Address: 105 Paseo de la Cuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 beautiful rooms just 5 minutes from the Plaza. Gourmet breakfast in the flower filled garden with mountain views, or next to a crackling fire in cooler weather. Luxurious bedding, feather beds and down comforters. Peaceful and relaxing. Free museum passes, free Wi-Fi and free off street parking. Homemade snacks and bottled water welcome you home at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cuma Bed And Breakfast
Casa Cuma Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing