We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Must agree with the other reviewers on this one. Shaan and Colleen are warm and hospitable to all their guests. Breakfasts were delicious and fun with all guests participating in morning conversations. The common room was always stocked with coffee, teas, cookies and water. We stayed in The Cowboy Room, which is fairly small. The only thing that was a bit of a disappointment for me was the lack of HD reception on their TVs. Other than that, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophieSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for the kind review!

It was so much fun having you two here with us at Casa Cuma. We loved listening to the morning breakfast conversations and appreciated your contributions to the fun. I just can't say it enough, we get the best guests!

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you return to Santa Fe and Casa Cuma some time in the future.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 596 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

After many years, we returned to Santa Fe and had a fabulous stay at Casa Cuma. Shaan and Colleen are the perfect hosts. In fact, we felt as if we were staying at a good friend's home. They even provided us with museum passes. Our favorite breakfast was Colleen's breakfast quesadillas. Delicious! Also, they seem to attract wonderful, interesting guests who added to the fun. It was our best B&B experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Anne,

It was so wonderful to have you two here with us. I think that getting to meet wonderful people like you guys is the best part of this business. Of course, it's also one of the worst things, because you make friends and then they leave. Hopefully we will run into each other again someday.

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It is a real compliment for seasoned travelers like you to say it was your best B&B experience! We are humbled by your praise.

Thank you for being such wonderful guests.

We look forward to welcoming you here in the future.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The owners are gracious and very friendly. They spend time with you so you can plan your trips around the area with ease. They work with special diets to prepare food all will enjoy for breakfast. The place was secluded from traffic, yet close to the square. Guests all had common areas to iinteract and learn about each other's journies.
Worth staying there. Would stay again. Some things in our suite could have been done differetly to make more sense.But I am disabled so see things from a different point of view.
Go visit. Tell them Crazy Eagle sent you

Room Tip: check out the differnt themed suites online. A great visual to your enjoyment. All suites are in dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you Crazy for the nice review. It was wonderful to have you guys here at Casa Cuma.

It's important to us that our guests to have the best experience that we can provide, so it's heartwarming to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure that everyone can enjoy breakfast, no matter what the dietary restrictions.

We hope that you will return again to Santa Fe and to Casa Cuma.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is probably the best B&B we’ve ever visited. We stayed 5 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed the easy hospitality of Shaan and Colleen. They were terrific hosts, provided excellent breakfasts and the location is a very short walk to the center of the Plaza. The B&B itself is delightful, well appointed and comfortable. Plus, we had the bonus of meeting some very interesting guests who made for lively and entertaining breakfast chat! What could be better?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajweigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are honored to be on the list of your top B&Bs.

We get wonderful guests (like you!) and it makes breakfast time so lovely. We have had guests who met at breakfast arrange to meet for dinner and sometimes even plan return trips to Casa Cuma for 'reunions'! It is such a privilege to play even a small role in creating lasting memories.

We hope that our paths will cross again and that you will return to Casa Cuma so that we can serve you again.

Thank you,

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Casita (a two-story townhouse) for an opera week during August 2012 and loved it! The location is very convenient to town, but it is also VERY easy to get to the Santa Fe Opera, less than a 15 minute drive and you don't even need to take the highway! The casita was also perfect for us since it has two full bathrooms (one upstairs and one downstairs) and two bedrooms upstairs. Although one of the bedrooms is really an open loft, there is plenty of privacy since the other bedroom has a door. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows and good linens.
The casita has a big living room and eat-in kitchen with everything we needed, even an electric coffee grinder! The furnishings are a very pretty Southwestern motif. It was nice to relax in the living room and be able to have light suppers at the casita if we did not want to go out. The only downside to the casita was a strange air conditioning system that seemed to be either too hot or too cold, but it was unusually hot weather during our stay.
After the first morning, we NEVER missed a breakfast at the main B & B house. The breakfasts are SO delicious that no matter how late we got in the night before, we got up and dressed and
drove the 2 minutes it took to get over to the main house for breakfast. We stayed for a week and never had the same thing twice. The breakfast was served family style at a long table under a big pine tree in the garden, a lovely and cool setting at that time of the day. We always began with delicious coffee, some combination of perfectly ripe fresh fruit, several different juices and then had the "main" course, which could be pancakes or french toast or huevos rancheros or scrambled eggs with sausage,etc. All the main breakfast courses were special or unusual in some delicious way. We also enjoyed meeting and chatting with the other guests.
Finally, Sean and his wife are the most delightful hosts one can possibly imagine. They know everything about Santa Fe and what to do in the area and they make sure that they share this knowledge with their guests. We found the map they gave us with their personal restaurant recommendations very helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustang beau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Wow! Thank you so much for the glowing review! The Casita is a comfortable and spacious place and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Santa Fe Opera is such a special thing and we are so fortunate to have a world class opera in our relatively small town. We are located on the north side of town, so the Opera, which is north of town, is easy to get to from the B&B.

We love hearing that guests enjoyed the beds, linens, and pillows. We use 600 thread count 100% cotton sheets and down comforters with duvet covers to try to make every guest's bedtime experience comfy and luxurious.

Breakfast, served in the garden during the warm months and inside by the fireplace the rest of the year, is a wonderful time to hear from other guests about their experiences in Santa Fe and to get recommendations for some of the amazingly good restaurants within walking distance of the B&B.

Thank you again. We hope to see you at Casa Cuma some time in the future!

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We just arrived home from Casa Cuma. This B&B is located in a great area. Very close to the plaza, yet private enough to feel away from all the hussle & bussle. The owners were on vacation when we arrived, so we were greeted by their daughter Jasmine. She was lovely and very helpful. Her brother was also around helping in the mornings. They really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and provide you with coffee, tea, snacks, bottled water and even fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. The breakfasts were delicious. Blueberry, banana, and nut pancakes with a fresh berry compote one morning and egg, bacon and veggie tortillas another. The courtyard is pretty and offers a place to sit and read and enjoy the gardens. We stayed in the Chili Pepper room and it was nice. The room is small, but adequate. I would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: The Chili Pepper room is located on the side of the house. Not directly facing the courtyard, so I f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llp711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is great to hear that even though we were away on vacation, that your visit was good and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location, an easy walk to the Plaza, yet in a quiet residential neighborhood does provide for a relaxing get away after a day of sightseeing. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the patio area as well. We are quite fortunate to have a nice mountain view off of the patio, and the huge trees make the patio one of the coolest places in town on a warm afternoon.

Once again, thank you. We hope that when you come back to Santa Fe that you will choose to stay with us again, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back personally.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We loved the to night we stayed in Santa Fe. Colleen and Shaan we so helpful to find our way around and giving us tips on things to do and see while in Santa Fe. The short walk to town was easy and we had the best talks while we walked to and from town. It is so close, I even wore heels one of the three times we walked into town. The breakfast was wonderful, tasteful and left you full all morning. Our room was small, but he great bathroom and linens made up for the small size. If we go to Sante fe again, we hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Rebekah,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Casa Cuma. We enjoyed having you here with us and we hope that you will return to Santa Fe and stay with us again. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location and linens. The map that we have created inlcudes information collected from our guests about the best places to eat and go, and we try to keep it updated, so it is great to hear that you found it useful.

We look forward to seeing you at Casa Cuma again!

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,499 reviews
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,171 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
480 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Address: 105 Paseo de La Cuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $209 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Cuma! Serving you since 1984. An easy five minutes walk to the restaurants and ten minutes walk to the Historic Plaza, the center of Santa Fe culture. We offer four luxurious rooms at the main inn, all with private entrances and portals (porches) for your use, as well as two casitas (little houses) and a full house on a ridge. Free parking and free Museum Passes, a significant saving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cuma Bed And Breakfast
Casa Cuma Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing