We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Simply excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is probably the best B&B we’ve ever visited. We stayed 5 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed the easy hospitality of Shaan and Colleen. They were terrific hosts, provided excellent breakfasts and the location is a very short walk to the center of the Plaza. The B&B itself is delightful, well appointed and comfortable. Plus, we had the bonus of meeting some very interesting guests who made for lively and entertaining breakfast chat! What could be better?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajweigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are honored to be on the list of your top B&Bs.

We get wonderful guests (like you!) and it makes breakfast time so lovely. We have had guests who met at breakfast arrange to meet for dinner and sometimes even plan return trips to Casa Cuma for 'reunions'! It is such a privilege to play even a small role in creating lasting memories.

We hope that our paths will cross again and that you will return to Casa Cuma so that we can serve you again.

Thank you,

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 596 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Casita (a two-story townhouse) for an opera week during August 2012 and loved it! The location is very convenient to town, but it is also VERY easy to get to the Santa Fe Opera, less than a 15 minute drive and you don't even need to take the highway! The casita was also perfect for us since it has two full bathrooms (one upstairs and one downstairs) and two bedrooms upstairs. Although one of the bedrooms is really an open loft, there is plenty of privacy since the other bedroom has a door. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows and good linens.
The casita has a big living room and eat-in kitchen with everything we needed, even an electric coffee grinder! The furnishings are a very pretty Southwestern motif. It was nice to relax in the living room and be able to have light suppers at the casita if we did not want to go out. The only downside to the casita was a strange air conditioning system that seemed to be either too hot or too cold, but it was unusually hot weather during our stay.
After the first morning, we NEVER missed a breakfast at the main B & B house. The breakfasts are SO delicious that no matter how late we got in the night before, we got up and dressed and
drove the 2 minutes it took to get over to the main house for breakfast. We stayed for a week and never had the same thing twice. The breakfast was served family style at a long table under a big pine tree in the garden, a lovely and cool setting at that time of the day. We always began with delicious coffee, some combination of perfectly ripe fresh fruit, several different juices and then had the "main" course, which could be pancakes or french toast or huevos rancheros or scrambled eggs with sausage,etc. All the main breakfast courses were special or unusual in some delicious way. We also enjoyed meeting and chatting with the other guests.
Finally, Sean and his wife are the most delightful hosts one can possibly imagine. They know everything about Santa Fe and what to do in the area and they make sure that they share this knowledge with their guests. We found the map they gave us with their personal restaurant recommendations very helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustang beau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Wow! Thank you so much for the glowing review! The Casita is a comfortable and spacious place and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Santa Fe Opera is such a special thing and we are so fortunate to have a world class opera in our relatively small town. We are located on the north side of town, so the Opera, which is north of town, is easy to get to from the B&B.

We love hearing that guests enjoyed the beds, linens, and pillows. We use 600 thread count 100% cotton sheets and down comforters with duvet covers to try to make every guest's bedtime experience comfy and luxurious.

Breakfast, served in the garden during the warm months and inside by the fireplace the rest of the year, is a wonderful time to hear from other guests about their experiences in Santa Fe and to get recommendations for some of the amazingly good restaurants within walking distance of the B&B.

Thank you again. We hope to see you at Casa Cuma some time in the future!

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We just arrived home from Casa Cuma. This B&B is located in a great area. Very close to the plaza, yet private enough to feel away from all the hussle & bussle. The owners were on vacation when we arrived, so we were greeted by their daughter Jasmine. She was lovely and very helpful. Her brother was also around helping in the mornings. They really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and provide you with coffee, tea, snacks, bottled water and even fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. The breakfasts were delicious. Blueberry, banana, and nut pancakes with a fresh berry compote one morning and egg, bacon and veggie tortillas another. The courtyard is pretty and offers a place to sit and read and enjoy the gardens. We stayed in the Chili Pepper room and it was nice. The room is small, but adequate. I would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: The Chili Pepper room is located on the side of the house. Not directly facing the courtyard, so I f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llp711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is great to hear that even though we were away on vacation, that your visit was good and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location, an easy walk to the Plaza, yet in a quiet residential neighborhood does provide for a relaxing get away after a day of sightseeing. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the patio area as well. We are quite fortunate to have a nice mountain view off of the patio, and the huge trees make the patio one of the coolest places in town on a warm afternoon.

Once again, thank you. We hope that when you come back to Santa Fe that you will choose to stay with us again, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back personally.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We loved the to night we stayed in Santa Fe. Colleen and Shaan we so helpful to find our way around and giving us tips on things to do and see while in Santa Fe. The short walk to town was easy and we had the best talks while we walked to and from town. It is so close, I even wore heels one of the three times we walked into town. The breakfast was wonderful, tasteful and left you full all morning. Our room was small, but he great bathroom and linens made up for the small size. If we go to Sante fe again, we hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Rebekah,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Casa Cuma. We enjoyed having you here with us and we hope that you will return to Santa Fe and stay with us again. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location and linens. The map that we have created inlcudes information collected from our guests about the best places to eat and go, and we try to keep it updated, so it is great to hear that you found it useful.

We look forward to seeing you at Casa Cuma again!

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our seven night stay at Casa Cuma was wonderful. Although close to the center of Santa Fe, the B&B has a sense of quiet and privacy. The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated, and we enjoyed delicious breakfasts outdoors, under a giant evergreen, with other guests who were friendly and interesting. Best of all were our hosts, Shaan and Colleen -- warm, gracious, and extremely helpful. Of all of our many visits to Santa Fe, this was by far our best. You can't go wrong with Shaan, Colleen and Casa Cuma! We definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Mark,

It was a real pleasure to have you guys here at Casa Cuma. Getting to know wonderful folks (like you) from all over the country is what makes this business so enjoyable. I always say that we get the best guests, and I truly believe it. We are so fortunate to be a part of making great vacations for folks who stay with us, and starting the day with good conversation in a pleasant atmosphere with good food is the best way.

Thank you for the wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Casa Cuma. We look forward to seeing you guys again.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Everything was terrific - the fabulous hosts, location, friendliness, food. Colleen and Shaan made us feel so welcome, as if we were visiting old friends. Casa Cuma is on a hill, affording great views of the mountains so eating breakfast outdoors was lovely. It's charming and quaint and a perfect place to stay.

Hope you get to sample Colleen's chocolate chip cookies and the French toast with orange sauce. Mmmm..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Judi,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Casa Cuma, and that you got to enjoy breakfast on the patio. It's one of my favorite things about summer. The recipe for the stuffed french toast in on our website, so you can make it at home and enjoy it with your friends and family!

We hope to see you back here in Santa Fe and at Casa Cuma again.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

While here, you feel welcomed as if you are family. The rooms, the food, and our hosts were great. A bonus, you are in walking distance to downtown and they give you a map that helps you find your way.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d2mamaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you for the review and for choosing to stay with us at Casa Cuma. The map was made by Shaan and includes the route to get to the Plaza and Canyon Road, but also has the location and phone numbers for the restaurants that our guests have recommended. The museums and other points of interest are also on the map and if you decide to follow the self guided walking tour, you won't miss any of the top sites of Santa Fe. We are glad you found it useful.

Please come stay with us again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 62 in Santa Fe
2,529 reviews
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#11 of 62 in Santa Fe
2,205 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 62 in Santa Fe
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 62 in Santa Fe
1,680 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
488 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#2 of 36 in Santa Fe
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Address: 105 Paseo de La Cuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $174 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Cuma! Serving you since 1984. An easy five minutes walk to the restaurants and ten minutes walk to the Historic Plaza, the center of Santa Fe culture. We offer four luxurious rooms at the main inn, all with private entrances and portals (porches) for your use, as well as two casitas (little houses) and a full house on a ridge. Free parking and free Museum Passes, a significant saving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cuma Bed And Breakfast
Casa Cuma Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing