We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We just arrived home from Casa Cuma. This B&B is located in a great area. Very close to the plaza, yet private enough to feel away from all the hussle & bussle. The owners were on vacation when we arrived, so we were greeted by their daughter Jasmine. She was lovely and very helpful. Her brother was also around helping in the mornings. They really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and provide you with coffee, tea, snacks, bottled water and even fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. The breakfasts were delicious. Blueberry, banana, and nut pancakes with a fresh berry compote one morning and egg, bacon and veggie tortillas another. The courtyard is pretty and offers a place to sit and read and enjoy the gardens. We stayed in the Chili Pepper room and it was nice. The room is small, but adequate. I would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: The Chili Pepper room is located on the side of the house. Not directly facing the courtyard, so I f...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llp711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is great to hear that even though we were away on vacation, that your visit was good and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location, an easy walk to the Plaza, yet in a quiet residential neighborhood does provide for a relaxing get away after a day of sightseeing. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the patio area as well. We are quite fortunate to have a nice mountain view off of the patio, and the huge trees make the patio one of the coolest places in town on a warm afternoon.

Once again, thank you. We hope that when you come back to Santa Fe that you will choose to stay with us again, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back personally.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 581 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We loved the to night we stayed in Santa Fe. Colleen and Shaan we so helpful to find our way around and giving us tips on things to do and see while in Santa Fe. The short walk to town was easy and we had the best talks while we walked to and from town. It is so close, I even wore heels one of the three times we walked into town. The breakfast was wonderful, tasteful and left you full all morning. Our room was small, but he great bathroom and linens made up for the small size. If we go to Sante fe again, we hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Rebekah,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Casa Cuma. We enjoyed having you here with us and we hope that you will return to Santa Fe and stay with us again. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location and linens. The map that we have created inlcudes information collected from our guests about the best places to eat and go, and we try to keep it updated, so it is great to hear that you found it useful.

We look forward to seeing you at Casa Cuma again!

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our seven night stay at Casa Cuma was wonderful. Although close to the center of Santa Fe, the B&B has a sense of quiet and privacy. The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated, and we enjoyed delicious breakfasts outdoors, under a giant evergreen, with other guests who were friendly and interesting. Best of all were our hosts, Shaan and Colleen -- warm, gracious, and extremely helpful. Of all of our many visits to Santa Fe, this was by far our best. You can't go wrong with Shaan, Colleen and Casa Cuma! We definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Mark,

It was a real pleasure to have you guys here at Casa Cuma. Getting to know wonderful folks (like you) from all over the country is what makes this business so enjoyable. I always say that we get the best guests, and I truly believe it. We are so fortunate to be a part of making great vacations for folks who stay with us, and starting the day with good conversation in a pleasant atmosphere with good food is the best way.

Thank you for the wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Casa Cuma. We look forward to seeing you guys again.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Everything was terrific - the fabulous hosts, location, friendliness, food. Colleen and Shaan made us feel so welcome, as if we were visiting old friends. Casa Cuma is on a hill, affording great views of the mountains so eating breakfast outdoors was lovely. It's charming and quaint and a perfect place to stay.

Hope you get to sample Colleen's chocolate chip cookies and the French toast with orange sauce. Mmmm..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Judi,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Casa Cuma, and that you got to enjoy breakfast on the patio. It's one of my favorite things about summer. The recipe for the stuffed french toast in on our website, so you can make it at home and enjoy it with your friends and family!

We hope to see you back here in Santa Fe and at Casa Cuma again.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

While here, you feel welcomed as if you are family. The rooms, the food, and our hosts were great. A bonus, you are in walking distance to downtown and they give you a map that helps you find your way.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d2mamaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you for the review and for choosing to stay with us at Casa Cuma. The map was made by Shaan and includes the route to get to the Plaza and Canyon Road, but also has the location and phone numbers for the restaurants that our guests have recommended. The museums and other points of interest are also on the map and if you decide to follow the self guided walking tour, you won't miss any of the top sites of Santa Fe. We are glad you found it useful.

Please come stay with us again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

When we stayed at Casa Cuma 2 years ago, my husband and I knew that we wanted to return. Colleen and Shaan made us feel so welcome with their sincerity and warmth. On our recent visit, we shared the adventure with 2 long time friends whom we had not seen for years and years. Colleen and Shaan went out of their way to make sure that we were able to enjoy our time together. From providing extra dinnerware for our impromptu picnics under the trees, to the never ending coffee pot over delicious breakfasts, Colleen and Shaan made our reunion especially memorable.


We stayed in the Santa Fe room once again and it was perfect for the 2 us. It is more like an apartment, with a beautiful southwestern feel, of course. Breakfasts on the veranda were sensational. Each morning, there were platters of fresh fruit to go with the delicious daily creation. From the egg dishes to the stuffed baked sweet bread, topped with a perfect orange sauce, Colleen and Shaan outdid themselves every morning.

The location of Casa Cuma is ideal for walking to downtown in about 5 minutes. We are looking forward to our next stay at Casa Cuma....soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnaPrincipessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review. Your friends were a real joy and we know what a compliment it is that you felt comfortable to bring them with you. Thank you. It's been two years since you visited us the first time, and we are hoping we don't have to wait two years for your next visit. To have an appreciative audience every morning gives me continued motivation to create new dishes for our guests. Come back soon so I can share them with you!

Hoping to see you soon,

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our stay at the Sunset House was exceptional in every aspect….the cleanliness, the hospitality, and oh, the breakfasts! We are a family of five from the Northeast, and try to stay at B&Bs when we can, and we’ve stayed in some very nice places, but in our experience, Casa Cuma is among the very best. The facility is immaculate (and I’m picky!), Colleen and Shaan exude hospitality that includes refreshment, travel suggestions, warmth and genuine kindness, and the breakfasts are delicious full course meals presented with an artistic flair both in the food presentation (my breakfast burrito had “imagine” written in sour cream across the top!) – and in the beautiful table setting; bright and colorful placemats, cloth napkins, and flowers! You will love your stay with Shaan and Colleen at Casa Cuma!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamTrav2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

It was wonderful to have you guys with us, and we really appreciate the kind words. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was good. I would like to personally thank you for your wonderful words about breakfast. It is my creative outlet, and it is so rewarding to hear you say how much you enjoyed it. We are always looking for ways to create an attmosphere that is fun and casual and a good backdrop for a hearty breakfast and good conversation. We hope you enjoyed it and will come back to see us again.

Thank you again,

Colleen and Shaan
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,356 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
597 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,602 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,629 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Address: 105 Paseo de la Cuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $198 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Cuma! Serving you since 1984. An easy five minutes walk to the restaurants and ten minutes walk to the Historic Plaza, the center of Santa Fe culture. We offer four luxurious rooms at the main inn, all with private entrances and portals (porches) for your use, as well as two casitas (little houses) and a full house on a ridge. Free parking and free Museum Passes, a significant saving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cuma Bed And Breakfast
Casa Cuma Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing