We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Saddle Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Saddle Motel
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our stay at the Silver Saddle was fantastic. The help at the front desk was very kind and friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and each one of them is cleverly decorated with a cute Southwestern theme- we stayed in the cowgirl room- it was great! Breakfast was continental style and was a nice way to start the day. The room rates were exceptionally reasonable- other places in the vicinity were charging about the same (often more), but didn't offer the cleanliness and friendliness we experienced during our stay. The best bang for your buck without a doubt!

The Jackalope co-op next door is really nice to stroll through on a pretty day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    219
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
137
333
87
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
343 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our stay at this motel was one of the highlights of our trip. The owners were so pleasant, friendly and helpful. The motel was conveniently located and the room was very nice and clean as was the bathroom. There was coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, HB eggs, toast, muffins and a delicious coffee cake for breakfast. You won't find a better priced place to stay. When we return to Santa Fe, we'll definitely stay at the Silver Saddle again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FrequentTraveler696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Another great Route 66 choice. My room was clean and comfortable and at a rate that I didn't mind paying. Each morning, breakfast was served in the office, which consisted of donuts and/or coffeecake, juice, coffee, tea, milk, cold cereals, fruit, and hard-boiled eggs. The motel is conveniently located to all of the highlights of Santa Fe. If you don't want to drive, you can hop a bus that runs right by the motel. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, as well. My room included a microwave and small refrigerator. I have no negatives to share. My stay was great and I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank trippermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I enjoy staying at places with character, friendliness, history, and nostalgia. We happened upon this (and more) and will return whenever in the area. Miguel helped us initially and then Dawn became our 'tour guide' as we asked more questions about the area. She has her finger on the pulse of Santa Fe and knows where to go, how to get there, and what tastes best. Her friendliness blossomed as we talked and we felt like long lost friends in a matter of moments. While talking with other guests, they spoke very well of Dawn and the Silver Saddle Motel saying this place is where they come back to. We had planned on staying in Santa Fe 1 day, we stayed 4.

Room Tip: Actually, their integrity of supplying their customers with clean rooms will be seen when entering t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last week and loved it. Comfortable beds, fabulous soft water and delicious breakfast - Loved the pumpkin butter and local bakery breads. Extremely helpful staff, highly knowledgeable re the local area and a very reasonably priced motel. This is the place to stay in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 24HoursFromTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I were visiting Santa Fe with our little poodle and wanted a nice, dog friendly, inexpensive, clean, local motel with a western route 66 theme. This motel filled the bill. The staff is great! We stayed in the Willie Nelson room, which was very nice and had the nicest shower I;ve ever seen in a budget hotel. The room was small but everything worked fine and we enjoyed our stay very much. You are very close to the historic area and right next to a couple of great places to browse for art. I would highly recommend staying here especially if you have a dog with you. For $55 a night and only $10 more for the pet, you won't get a better value.

Brad & Christina from Tucson

Room Tip: The hotel is right on the road so if road noise bothers you ask for a room towards the back. It wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madbrad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed for two nights and loved it. The rooms are decorated in a really quirky style and were very clean. The breakfast was 'help yourself' but with a wide selection of foods. The staff running the motel were brililant - fun and really helpful. Save yourself some money in Santa Fe - stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moyras2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
El Rey Inn
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Property: Silver Saddle Motel
Address: 2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Saddle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing