We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A very unique place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Saddle Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Saddle Motel
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very unique place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place is a very fun place to stay. Each room is decorated in a different western them. It is old, but it is clean. Owner/manager Dawn goes out of her way to make sure you have a great stay. It is very pet friendly. Ask for room # 3, the Willie Nelson Room, it is big, roomy with gorgeous tile floors and a newly remodeled bathroom. It is next door to Jackalope, a shopping mecca of southwestern items and furniture, plus individual vendors rent space there. There is a tamale truck in the parking lot with the best tamales ever! Plus there are many restaurants around within a short distance. They do provide a breakfast. Bagels, toast cereal , fruit and coffee. My spouse and I were touring Route 66 and this is the best place on our tour. We plan to come back and stay more nights.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colleeni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    210
    34
    8
    5
See reviews for
131
315
84
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Innkeeper Dawn was wonderful, sweet and a wealth of local information. Very clean, safe and fun place to stay with a great breakfast and real coffee. Innkeeper Dawn knows santa fe area very well--can even refer you to her favorite shopping spots--antique, consignment and thrift store shopping. She takes her time with each customer--she has such positve energy it can be seen throughout the inn she keeps--making your trip even more enjoyable. Thank-You !

Room Tip: Excellant value, excellant staff--great place ! Windows open--never need to turn on the ac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, AZ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We just loved this little motel. But I do have a weakness for the old motels of my youth. This is it, but with enough upgrades to make it fun. The room was cute and comfortable. Breakfast and wifi was on the house. The small lobby had some kitschy gifts and enough room between it and the patio to have breakfast and be able to visit with fellow travelers. They kept a nice area for smokers and plants and flowers were throughout the property. If you are looking for luxurious downtown accommodations, this is NOT it. If you are looking for inexpensive and off the downtown square, you found it. I happen to think it's a great location. Right next to Jackalope Ranch for all your shopping. And here's the best part, if you're up for the adventure... it's right along the bus line. No hassle with downtown parking, one way streets, and traffic. We would just hop on the bus and voila! We left the driving to them. The bus was full of all types and we had fun just doing that. (Maybe I'm easily entertained.. but what a fun experience.) The staff was friendly, low-key, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ArizonaDawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spoleto, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

O.k.... this is not a first class motel but if cheap is what you want, safe, clean, helpful and nice breakfast spread is what you get. I asked for my boyfriend's senior discount and my disability discount and we got a discount. It is close to old center Santa fe but a car is needed... The staff was great and our room was simple and clean but old, which was totally ok with us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lartista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place was a great surprise. Inexpensive, clean and the customer service was great. What a lovely little secret. Had a nice little breakfast and a nice patio to eat it on. They had several outdoor places to sit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Evie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed there again over Indian Market weekend (they were able to change our reservation at the last minute!). Our room (#21) was down at the corner, very quiet, large with plenty of storage and seating, small kitchenette area with refrigerator, microwave, etc. and a large bathroom with full tub/shower. Decorated in Southwest/Cowboy with very comfortable beds and flat screen tv. The staff are friendly and knowledgable. We heard many folks say they are regular customers and the reason is a clean, comfortable, well appointed room with breakfast at the best price in Santa Fe. Thanks again - we'll see you next time!

Room Tip: The higher the room number, i.e. #20, the farther it is away from Cerrillos. Although, the inn itsel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

While on a 5 state motorcycle trip, we stayed at The Silver Saddle. What a pleasant & fun place to stay! The owners & the staff were very upbeat & helpful - always patient & pleasant. Our room was clean & spacious. Fun cowboy decor all around. Nice, homey, better than usual continental breakfast. Luscious fresh peaches while we were there...yum. Pretty little courtyard for eating, reading a book, relaxing. Just a fun atmosphere all around. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carolynsjoy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,379 reviews
El Rey Inn
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#27 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Property: Silver Saddle Motel
Address: 2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Saddle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing