We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very friendly and funky place to stay with very reasonable rates!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Saddle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Saddle Motel
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very friendly and funky place to stay with very reasonable rates!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We really like this place!
We stayed two daze in the "Roy Rodgers" suite on our way up to Deadwood! One day on the way back! Great and very friendly management! Excellent continental breakfast with private patio setting.
This is an old motel out of the 1950s. It was a time trip!
We will be back be this Summer! Our destination will be Santa Fe!
Our stay will be at the Silver Saddle!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nulogicx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    220
    37
    8
    5
See reviews for
147
344
88
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is clean and funky. Super friendly staff, books to borrow, cute patio to enjoy breakfast, beds are comfy. Not all rooms have a bath tub, but small windows in the bath and bed room is a plus. Walls are a little thin and so are the pillows but such a great value !! I love that you can pull up to the door and not have to haul my stuff through a lobby etc..
Thank you !!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rawma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

You can't beat this hotel no matter how much money you are willing to spend. The people are "real", the rooms are cleaner than any "5-star" chain that I've ever stayed in, the water in the shower was always nice and hot, Wi-fi is fast and reliable (and free), the breakfast is ample and healthy, the rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator, and the price is absolutely right!

Just one suggestion. The bathrooms have only the older style electrical outlet (two prong) and there is only one. There is a 6 outlet box out in the room but no mirror. If you need to look in the mirror to do your hair just bring along an extension cord.

Lastly, the folks at the Silver Saddle genuinely care about their customers. They close the office at 11pm and when it looked like we might be running late they took the time to call us with instructions for what to do if we arrived after the office closed. How's that for customer service!

Room Tip: I don't think you can get a "bad room" because all of the rooms up front face west (aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheRefreshments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romford
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

well we visit Santa Fe on our route 66 trip and chose to stay at silver saddle and we wasnt disappointed it was everything i expected it to be, we stayed in Annie Oakley room, which was a nice size, comfy bed, micro wave, and fridge, we had a great nights sleep. Santa Fe is wonderful, we went to most of the museums, and had a great time. I would highly recommend staying here, we hope to go back one day, just loved it, the staff were so friendly and helpful, just loved it all

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank butlerRomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Vintage decor, great motel, centrally located, quirky rooms, great staff. Would definitely return if we ever come back to the area. Very accommodating and fantastic rates; beats the big chain motels. Everywhere you turn you,ll see some interesting and fun antiques. Continental breakfast was over the top. You won't go away hungry!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BelmarGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived during a huge storm which resulted in water flooding in off the road. I could tell immediately that the woman on reception was a) delightful, and b) struggling to cope with the flood waters. So I helped her put down some sand bags and create a few diversionary routes for the flood water. The electricity was out, so the kind lady gave us a couple of cans of Coke and some board games (chess, etc) to keep us entertained for an hour or two. We thought she was wonderful. Meanwhile, the room itself was lovely - very quaint and homely. Clearly the owners have put a lot of time and effort into decorating the rooms. The power came back on eventually and our stay was hugely memorable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will23C1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Two friends and I stayed one night here on a 10 day road trip. We tried to come back the following night but unfortunately they were booked. Our host was friendly and beyond helpful. We stayed in the Rawhide room which was kitschy and clean. The breakfast was pretty awesome for a free continental. I would definitely recommend staying here for anyone who is on a budget. Downtown SF is less than 10 minutes away. You cannot beat the price for this experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asinisimasa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Property: Silver Saddle Motel
Address: 2810 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Saddle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing