We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$159
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Santa Fe Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$160
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$188
$171
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$118
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$188
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Inn On The Alameda
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveler rating
549
248
43
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
248
43
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroy rogerscontinental breakfastwestern themewyatt earplone rangerfun place to stayhard boiled eggsmotor courtbusy roadchain hotelssmall kitchenettereasonable ratescerrillos roadfridge and microwaveroad tripflat screenclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 854 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Each of the rooms have a different theme. We stayed in Billy the Kid room. The beds were comfortable, the room clean and the continental breakfast wonderful. The owner and staff were very friendly and made us feel like we were one of the family. Good location. I'd definitely recommend staying at this hotel. We'll be back the next time we are in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms have a different theme. Check their web site and photos to choose your room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sschrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I spent 4 nights at the Silver Saddle, while spending days doing day hikes in the area and enjoying the cuisine. The room was relatively small, had some period western kitsch on the wall, and was cleaner than average. Other than the stuff on the wall, there's not much architectural decoration to the room itself. The shiny semi-gloss paint on the walls and ceiling was a little off-putting at first, but I got used to it. The room had a fridge and a microwave. No coffeepot or hairdryer. Bed was comfortable. Through-the-wall a/c (the fan can drown out external noise) and some sort of wall furnace. There was a little noise through the wall from neighbors, but at reasonable hours, and, like I said, the a/c drowned it out. The lobby has some neat beams in the ceiling that my room didn't have. Breakfast included toast, bagels, other packaged bread, cheerios, raisan bran, fruit, orange juice, good coffee, and boiled eggs. Front office staff were all quite personable. Nice '53 Chevy pickup out front for show.

All in all, it's not the nicest vintage motel out there, but the price is right, it's safe, clean, and comfortable for about $50, a great deal these days. I'll definitely stay there again. It has way more character than any of the chain places up and down Cerrillos Road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoeTraveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I really like this place. Second time here, new owners, just as nicely done. It's an oldie, motor inn. Such charm. In a nice way too. Clean, updated, gently used furniture though without losing the older western feel. First time stayed in the John Wayne room, this time in Lone Ranger's. Our dog was very welcomed. They had a "dog run" on the side which we sat out on for awhile. I've never seen a hotel with a dog run come to think of it. So all were happy. Had micro and fridge. Probably small breakfast, but we went to The Pantry Kitchen down the road for my husband's birthday. He's a big Western fan.
I read some of the other reviews. I agree fully...cute, well maintained, spotless, refreshingly done well, nice lobby.
We'll always stay here coming through ALB!

Room Tip: Remember your room number...they are sandwiched between same looking cypress firs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

While on a recent 11 day trip through northern New Mexico we stayed for three nights at the Silver Saddle Motel in Santa Fe. I suppose those who want unlimited amenities in a brand new chain place could be wanting more but we did not. Yes, the Silver Saddle is a few decades old but is well maintained, cute, and spotless. The management was so friendly and helpful (especially owner Dawn). The room we had was plenty large and very clean. Plus it was very affordable in what some consider an expensive town. The breakfast was the standard continental fare and you could eat in a backside patio, in the lobby (especially on a cold morning) or in your room. The Silver Saddle also has a few rooms that are larger than the others for a few more bucks, just in case you like lots of room. The motel is a about a couple of miles from Old Town and most tourist sites on busy Cerrillos Ave which is lined with other motels, restaurants, stores, and more. Also there is no pool but we were not in Santa Fe to swim with all there is to do in this great town. We give a strong recommendation for the popular Silver Saddle.

Room Tip: If you need more room then book one of their larger ones for a few dollars more.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank unclelouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Silver Saddle is an old-school motel with a hip attitude. It reminds me of the places where my family stayed during vacations in the 1960s, but it is very clean, imaginatively decorated, and cool. As other reviewers have mentioned, every room is dedicated to a legendary Western personality, such as Wyatt Earp. Although the bathrooms are small (no tub), the beds are comfortable and the linens nice and crisp. The rooms are not luxurious, but they are tidy and have personality. Lovely flower gardens have been planted on the grounds, and a nice little outside sitting area makes a colorful spot to enjoy a glass of wine or a beer. Continental breakfasts are served in the office and the courtyard. My husband and I stayed there because we wanted to spend only one weekend night in Santa Fe, yet most Santa Fe hotels require a two-night stay on weekends. Plus, lodging in Santa Fe tends to be expensive anyway. The Silver Saddle does not have the two-night requirement, and it is a very good value. It's comfortable and clean, it's charming, it's memorable, and it's reasonably priced. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Texasmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews