We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveler rating
558
254
43
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
254
43
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroy rogerscontinental breakfastwestern themewyatt earpfun place to stayhard boiled eggsmotor courtbusy roadchain hotelssmall kitchenettereasonable ratescerrillos roadroad tripfridge and microwaveclean roomsdefinitely stay here againstayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 870 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Heard good things about this motel so I gave it a try and glad I did.the decoration of the motel lot and Rooms is awesome. The service was friendly, and the room was very nice. Comfy bed, tv was a flat screen with many channels, and the room was clean. Good location too, very happy with my stay here

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iGy112000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

You're not going to find a motel with so much charm for cheaper rate in Santa Fe. Whether you're passing thru or spending days in Santa Fe, this place is memorable & authentic. Rooms are clean, have modern amenities, and are themed to various cowboys & outlaws connected to New Mexico's epic history. Super cozy. Beautiful quilts on the beds, fine furniture. The rate is reasonable and there really isn't a better motel up or down Cerrillos. I'm looking forward to waking up and strolling around Jackalope which is right next door! Free continental breakfast too. There's so much class here for so little - why spend hundreds of dollars for a corporate experience downtown, when you can get a real deal right here? Be a traveler, not a tourist.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Codythelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Room was a little bit tired, but then this is kind of in keeping with the Route 66 feel of the place. Public bus was easy to use to get into old town.
Owner was friendly and helpful, and even gave us peaches from her tree to try.
They do allow pets here, so if you have allergies check you room isn't one where pets have been. We had a non pet room and there was no trace of animals in it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NormanWhiteside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

this is a great example of how someone can take a very old motel and without a lot of money and with plenty of creativity can turn it into the cutest place! the furnishings are funky but so cute! the great paint colors and decor just make it work. i am sure they didn't spend a fortune but it somehow works! the breakfast is great too. i just wish the same people would buy the old historical sagebrush inn in taos and do the same decorating job. it would turn the sagebrush into a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: ask to see room first. always a good motto. also i didn't see a pool anywhere if that is a concern
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lunacy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I chose this old-fashioned motel based on other reviews and was not disappointed when I pulled into the driveway! There is a covered outdoor patio and lots of flowers on the grounds, a place for your dog to run around off-lead, and parking right in front of your room. The rooms are a throw-back to an earlier era, but the decor is nice, and although the bathrooms are basic, the tiles are lovely, and everything is clean. The internet connection was good, and there was a nice fridge, microwave, and wide-screen tv with cable. It feels as though the owners really love their property, and their guests. You can not beat the price; do reserve in advance, they book up quickly.

On a practical note, it is not downtown, rather on a busy surface street with lots of businesses and traffic. You don't hear the traffic in the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara_Antle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews