We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Del Toro Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$144
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$135
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
148
35
11
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
35
11
18
14
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 226 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This a perfect location. Restaurants, shops, and galleries are a short walking distance. Nice place for the price and the best value in Santa Fe in my opinion. The place is clean and cute, but like mentioned above, the location beats it all. The Hosts are very nice as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustav Cecilias... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, at the Staab St location. Really liked the location as downtown was completely walkable. (Some people might think 1 mile too far)
The room was not fancy, in fact rather antiquated. Everything functioned well, though. We were very happy with the value, and personal service we got.
Also note that B&B is for certain rooms only.
I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schlabach85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We found Casa Del Toro online while searching for hostels in Santa Fe. Walkability and proximity to downtown were of special importance to us. The 'check availability' tool on this B&B's website allowed us to check out when there were rooms available, and we noticed they offer special hostel rates for last minute visitors! We called in and spoke with Jody about the possibility of staying in a casita for a low rate, at the last minute, for under their 3 night minimum (we stayed for two nights).
Jody was able to give us everything we asked for - a great rate on a downtown location in peak tourist season. She told us in no uncertain terms that this room was not their best one (324 Staab Unit B), but we usually stay in hostels while traveling, so this was a definite upgrade for us - and the room was pretty comfortable. We didn't have breakfast here, never even checked to see if one was provided to guests. Make no mistake - the house is not posh. These accommodations are perfect for someone on a budget who wants to stay downtown. These are not resort-quality casitas/rooms - but they aren't just falling apart either! The room, sheets, towels, shower, kitchen, etc. were all clean. The little house is older and has not been renovated in the last couple of decades, but everything worked.
Here's the important part - We were given an incredible deal, and we were told exactly what to expect by Jody over the phone while reserving the room. The floors creak, the windows don't open, the knobs in the shower are loose - however - we slept comfortably, the neighborhood was quiet and a stone's throw away from the plaza, and the whole experience was just great!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

After reading some of the great reviews on TA, we selected Casa del Toro. We stayed in the unit at 323 McKenzie. What a disaster! While the place is advertised as a B&B, we got no breakfast. The shower was terrible; it was a modification to an existing tub, and we could not stand under the shower head. The bathroom was very cramped with no counter at all. The door from the kitchen into the office was sprung, so we could not lock it. This place was a dump and I would NOT recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosie1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed in one of the units on McKenzie Street. The bathroom ceiling has mold. The kitchen sink drain pipe came loose and spilled water over the floor (manangement fixed this when I called). Overall cleanliness was suspect. There was no maid service during my 3-day stay. Location of this property is great; walking distance to the Plaza. But pay a little more someplace else to experience a better Santa Fe experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews