We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Lucked Out!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chapelle Street Casitas
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This Chapelle Street B&B was a great find in a town I knew nothing about. The location is ultra convenient--we could easily walk to all the great sights and restaurants. Paul, the innkeeper was incredibly helpful and energetic. He is a guy who loves Santa Fe and want to see you fall in love with it too. He gave us tons of recommendations, tips and hints. I got the feeling that there wasn't anything he wouldn't do for us. For an extra $9 per person we enjoyed the most creative and gourmet breakfasts prepared by a lovely woman who was an artist and executive chef. We could never have eaten that well for the price on our own. We enjoyed the wood burning fireplace in the room which was spacious and tatefully decorated. The only discomfort was that the bedroom and bath were consistently colder than the rest of the apartment, but that is the reality of older homes. I would definitely return here again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irideformom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casadeltoro, Owner at Chapelle Street Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2011

Hello, I am the owner of the Chapelle Street Casitas and in the name of "truth in advertising" I think it's important that we tell you that Paul, who's name you will see in many of the following reviews, is no longer with us. I don't think this is the forum to reveal why, but we tried and tried to make things work with Paul but in the end, could not. He was a tremendous asset and was fanatic about customer service. Our new manager, Georgia, has been with us for two months and we are doing backflips happy!! She's a great cook, has a sharp wit, and the guests all love her. Soon we will be sharing some reviews from guests who have stayed with Paul and now Georgia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2010

Started off our vacation with 3 days (minimum stay!) at Casitas. It's very cozy, clean and fully equipped (not sparkling or modern, but just right). For 2 couples, you can't beat the price. Great little private yard; just right for a nice extended breakfast. Beds are very cozy; no problem sleeping. (The 2nd bedroom might feel a bit tight; but you're there only to sleep anyway).
Paul, the landlord, was very helpful in showing us "the ropes" about Santa Fe - great tips on dining and the sights. Do take the time to listen to him.

If we go back to Santa Fe, we'll certainly consider it again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Machtnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I was very pleased with my apartment for one. Price was a consideration as I travel on a tight budget. The apartment was perfect for my needs. I could walk anywhere in downtown Santa Fe because of its close proximity. The room was clean and neat. Paul was very helpful in recommending places to eat and see in Santa Fe. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff very helpful. I cannot say enough about my experience at Chapelle Casitas. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deemarie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

I stayed in a Chapelle Street Casita on a recent trip to SF with my elderly mother. The location is ideal and the casita was clean and roomy. It was nice to be able to spread out more comfortably than in a hotel room. I've stayed in at least four hotels in SF over the years, including two luxury hotels: I will definitely choose a Chapelle Street Casita on my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jmacsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

The Chapelle Street Casitas are located only a few blocks from everything you want to explore in Santa Fe, the Plaza, the Galleries, the Museums, and many fabulous restaurants. Paul, your host at the casitas, is very welcoming and will point you in the right direction for anywhere you want to explore. If you want a fabulous breakfast go no further than next door to Casa del Toro, which is associated with Chapelle St. Casitas, and Mariella will whip a gourmet delight which is different every morning!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannineignatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

We stayed here in three different casitas for spring break. All three units were very clean, and had all the amenities we needed for a nice stay in Santa Fe! Being located near the plaza, made it easy to walk to the shops and many restaurants. I also have to say that Paul who runs the casita was one of the nicest people I have met. Great attitude and enthusiasm!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missypenelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

As I tried to find a reasonably priced, pet friendly location within walking distance of the plaza in Santa Fe I searched the internet and made phone calls to ferret out any "special deals". I read every review posted here on TripAdvisor. Sometimes pet friendly and clean and reasonable and good location don't come together but they did at the Chapelle Casitas and my skeptical husband was won over with the addition of an absolutely wonderful and inventive breakfast. These places have character and a few warts... but so does Santa Fe. Paul and Janet could not be better better hosts. Paul in particular provided wonderful assistance and guidance; he is really an ambassador for his adopted city. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IDtraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,526 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,204 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapelle Street Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapelle Street Casitas

Address: 209 Chapelle St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1811
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range: $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Vacation Rentals Chapelle Street Casitas Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Casitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing