We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Del Toro/Chapelle Street Casitas”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chapelle Street Casitas
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Without hesitation, we HIGHLY RECOMMEND these casitas. We lived in Santa Fe for 25+ years and now live in the Reno/Tahoe area. Whenever we come back to visit, we stay at the casitas on McKensie. During our visit this month (December 2013), we were joined by family from San Francisco. They couldn't believe the combination of location (so near the plaza), ambiance (kiva fire place, lace curtains, and plenty of "Santa Fe style" touches), and value. Plus, each casita has all the conveniences you would expect - - WI FI, cable, microwave, refrig, comfy beds . . . - - and they are clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. And, our 2 tiny toy poodles are able to stay with us.

Bruce, Jodi and Max treat everyone like old friends. My family wished they could stay for weeks . . . and so did we.

Don't pass up an opportunity to stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoanieP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Chapelle Street Casitas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 106 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

So, Thanksgiving in Santa Fe. Great restaurants, museums, hiking, etc. At the end of a day, back to a small casita. Mud up to the ankles, and no way around it. The driveway desperately needs gravel. Once inside the casita, it is ok for the price, but there were easy things that could be done to make it so much better. (1 Mats, outdoor and indoor, so one can wipe feet off, (2 a broom and dustpan in the little house, (3 coffee filters so one doesn't have to buy a 100 pack for a few nights stay, and (4 maybe a little detergent for the washer/dryer. These casitas, many of them within five feet of one another, are all right if you are looking to save some cost on a trip to Santa Fe, and dogs are welcome. Overall though, pretty blah.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in the #7-321 McKenzie St Casita for two nights while visiting Santa Fe in October 2013 as part of a month-long road-trip through the SW states. The advance information we received from Bruce was great. In fact, we were so comfortably ensconced that we would liked to have stayed longer if our itinerary had allowed. The Casita had almost everything we needed (a salad bowl is the only addition we would suggest) to refuel and rest after long busy days exploring downtown Santa Fe and the surrounding area. Excellent heat (central and bedroom), bed, bathroom, WIFI - all good and all in character for Santa Fe. You are literally a few minutes walk, in a very safe area, to the Georgia O'Keefe Museum, SF Plaza and all the shops. The sculpture/art shops along Canyon Drive are further but well worth the effort to browse. Our overall trip plans had been disrupted by the US Govt/Nat Park shutdown so we ended up with an extra day in Santa Fe - all the casitas were fully booked by then, but Bruce helpfully suggested a B&B in Albuquerque we might consider enroute. We opted instead to get to SF and stayed that night at a Super 8 on the outskirts - it was wonderful to move into the casita the next day and be able to walk to all the downtown attractions. We missed having breakfast at the Cafe only because we started off super-early each day to try to cram as much as we could into our limited time in this great city. The breakfast offerings looked great when we stopped by later. I managed to leave my favourite walking hat behind (hanging on a wall-peg behind the door) so called Bruce from Flagstaff and he agreed to post it to our home where it was waiting on our return! Now that's customer service! Thanks so much, Bruce, for a wonderful stay - we hope to come back and see more of Santa Fe sometime in the future and would definitely stay in your casita again!

Room Tip: #7-321 McKenzie worked well for us!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGCVBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

At the last minute I needed a safe place to stay in downtown. The folks at Chapelle Street were fantastic. The room was exceptionally clean. I brought my dog and walked her at midnight and felt relatively safe - that's saying a lot for me. Everyone was helpful and the continental breakfast was quite tasty. I will definitely be staying there again and bringing my sweetie next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Quite by accident I discovered we had stayed in the same Casita as the woman who wrote the scathing review titled "Know before you go!" The exterior is simple and unassuming with included parking at assigned spaces. The interior was adorable with thick stucco walls, polished hardwood floors, arched entry into bedroom from kitchen and sitting room, large bathroom w/spa tub and shower. Included was a delightful breakfast which included items from the French bakery, assorted gourmet cheeses, assorted breads, fruit, coffee, tea, and juices. We walked everywhere as the Casitas were only 5 minutes from the square. Some of our great meals were had at The Shed, The Bell Tower, The Coyote Cantina, La Fonda French Bakery.

Room Tip: 321 #7 was the room we rented.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GolfDiveTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed in Santa Fe for a week to attend a conference at the Convention Center. I LOVED the fact that it was 3 minutes walk away, and that the place was so much more personable than a hotel room. I loved that I could walk "home," open a front door, and have this place for a week. The off street parking was an added bonus. I know that if I ever attend the same conference again, I wouldn't hesitate to book here again. The owners were very accommodating, and having this place for the week made my stay in Santa Fe much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leweevde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Chapelle Street Casitas are a group of older properties right in the heart of Old Santa Fe. One place is directly behind the Georgia O'Keefe Museum! The owners were responsive and very helpful, and the breakfast at the B & B was bountiful and tasty.
We rented one of the properties that hadn't been upgraded, a one-bedroom duplex, because we were looking for peace and quiet. The owners were very upfront about the place being rustic, but actually we found it to be clean and comfortable, with the nicest sheets I've ever slept on!
We loved being able to park our car right in front of the duplex, and being able to easily walk to restaurants, the Plaza, Canyon Road art galleries, etc.
This is our go-to place in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SidChal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,629 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
597 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,356 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapelle Street Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapelle Street Casitas

Address: 209 Chapelle St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1811
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range: $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Vacation Rentals Chapelle Street Casitas Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Casitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing