We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chapelle Street Casitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chapelle Street Casitas
Save
You added Chapelle Street Casitas to your Saves list
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Just returned from a 12-night stay at 306 Catron (I believe this is one rented by the folks at Chapelle St., but not owned by them.) The casita was perfect in every way - had a beautiful, quiet couryard, full kitchen, eating area, open bedroom/sitting area, big closet (had plenty of shelves and hanging rods but no hangers), French doors from the living room to the courtyard, off-street parking, beautifully decorated, washer and dryer, comfortable bed (sheets felt like silk), an assortment of pillows (one feather), very clean. Very convenient - 5 minute brisk walk or 10 minute stroll from the Plaza, 5 minutes to Claufouttis - wonderful, authentic French food. Really good gellato about 2 blocks away (O Gellato.) Grocery store (both health foods and regular) within a 5-minute drive. Management was very helpful but not intrusive (I asked for a hairdryer to be delivered the next day and it was - had more of a delay getting tp and tissues, but management was apologetic and had it delivered in short time after notification.) Made reservations through Bruce, and he was very helpful in matching my wishes in a casita with what they had available. Stayed in a hotel last time I was in Santa Fe, and found this to be much more relaxing. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: When making a reservation, let them know what your needs/preferences are in a casita.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateRoanoke_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    23
    5
    6
    11
See reviews for
15
36
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This was the worst place I have ever stayed. There was one air conditioner in the casita, in the front living room. the back bedroom was very hot and I was unable to sleep. The hardwood floors had been painted and were scratched up from wear and tear. the couches were dirty and torn. the bed in the sofa was all springs with no padding and my friend was unable to sleep on it. the towel and sheets were dingy. We had to move to another hotel. The front desk person was very rude. I don't know why the other reviews were so good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is a terrific location for visiting Sante Fe. It's like having your own apartment a few blocks from the plaza. The neighborhood was amazingly quiet, even in the heart of the tourist season, and only blocks from the beautiful O'Keffe museum. There were also many great places to eat nearby. A favorite place to stay for a great value in Sante Fe. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. Both times I stayed there I met some incredible people. It was like a second home in Sante Fe.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roos72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The Chapelle St. Casitas are well located, reasonable, and the people who work there are incredibly nice. I have stayed in three of the Casitas and they were all different, had kitchens, and both a bedroom and living room. The B&B has a great breakfast, too, if you want it, and cookies and coffee. I highly recommend Chapelle St. Casitas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mca52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I have stayed here twice and would go back in a heartbeat! The houses and rooms are classic Santa Fe--bright, unique, and full of character. And the hosts are fantastic. Every person that I've interacted with at Casa del Toro/Chapelle Street Casitas has been friendly, helpful, and dedicated to making staying there a good experience. To top it all off, the food is absolutely delicious! A great choice for a weekend trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKate099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLINT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

When we go to Sante Fe, we always take 1 or 2 of our friends who have never been, and we are always looking to stay in an authentic, Sante Fe style abode, one with a kiva, exposed rafters, adobe walls, and this was/is the place! Of course, these characteristics are not newly manufactured, so if you want "New" Sante Fe style, you won't get it, and we don't want that. Mgmt. was friendly, accomodating, the spot is easy walk to plaza, but quiet at night, along neighborhood streets, easy access to everything, charming inside, rented a suite with 2 bedrooms, kitchen and 2 baths and working kiva. Everything was very clean, comfortable, great beds, good shower and we have found where we will stay on all future visits!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boudreaux-Frida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

I have rented this little casita perhaps the past 10 years and have been very happy, as in I keep returning, with the service provided and location. It is a little spartan, I would love more water pressure, but is is really a great deal considering location, but every request to ownership/management has been met promptly and without question. I'll be back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shmendrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,862 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapelle Street Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapelle Street Casitas

Property: Chapelle Street Casitas
Address: 209 Chapelle St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1811
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Vacation Rentals Chapelle Street Casitas Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Casitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing