We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment, well furnished, friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Heritage Place, El Corazon de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairmont Heritage Place, El Corazon de Santa Fe
New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, well furnished, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Definitely would go back!

Spacious, comfortable, well decorated, very nice apartment, with list of sun and light. Very quiet, with professional staff, although some of the housekeeping was superficial.

Great location.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, MS
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

First, I've never stayed at a "condo/hotel."

When we arrived about 7 pm on May 2nd, we were met by a young man, Jhoe. Initially, he couldn't find our reservations. When we gave him the confirmation number, he found it somewhere in the computer. He said our condo was not "ready," so he upgraded us to a larger, "ready" unit. The unit was great, although at 7000 feet I wasn't wild about the long stairs to the bedrooms. We loved the kitchen, the bed, and all the space. I loved the N'Espresso machine, frothing unit, and refrigerator. By the next morning, I was quite warm in bed, and found out that the air-conditioning was "frozen." A technician came by, turned it off, and turned it back on. They suggested we go sightseeing, and come back later on in the day to see if it was working. Jhoe did leave entry cards for another condo to move into in case our AC didn't work. The problem is, unlike a hotel, the front desk leaves at 9 pm, and I honestly don't know who, if anyone, would service the AC at this hour. I wasn't keen on moving all our stuff by ourselves to a new condo at that hour in the dark.

There was no pool (a big disappointment). The walk to the square was too long for us, so we had to drive and find a place to park.

Additionally, they had only the "cheap" pay channels on TV. No HBO, Showtime, or Cinemax. (Why would a large, sophisticated company like Fairmont not offer the usual hotel channels?)

It was very quiet, peaceful, and large. Maid service came once a day.

I'm not sure I like the "condo" experience because there is nobody there if you might need something serviced, and we didn't like having to drive to the center of town every day.

That was our experience. Some very good, some not so good.

They did have some discount arrangements with restaurants and spas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdmatthias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom residential condo at the Fairmont Heritage Place. It was wonderful. Charming accommodations, easy walking access to anything you might want to see in the city, very private and quiet. Do be aware that there are no hotel or resort amenities at this location. If you want to enjoy a pool there is an agreement with La posada spa and resort, three minutes by car, that works quite nicely

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Abel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends in a two bedroom residence. Two story with both bedrooms upstairs. 21/2 baths along with kitchen, dining room, and large family room makes this great for couples or a family. A little bit longer of a walk, but the very helpful and friendly staff more than make up the difference. They work hard to please. No pool , restaurant, or spa but they have a reciprocating arrangements with other resorts. They have a New BMW to drive you where needed. Will definitely return!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jaye116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We spent the weekend in December. The rooms are so beautiful! They have a fully furnished kitchen where you can prepare a full meal. A big and wonderful dining area. There are two gas fireplaces, one in the living area and one in the master bedroom. You can comfortably sleep four people. It is so quiet, you don't hear the traffic or other guests. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The best place to stay in Santa Fe for families. Perfect location (close to the square), beautiful accommodations (two bedroom suites) and excellent staff (Justin is excellent). Our family loves this place and we stay here on every visit.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SmithFirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This property is perfectly located close to everything. We easily accessed the Plaza and walked everywhere. The staff were attentive to our needs and suggested a great hike very close to the property. Units were gorgeous and well-laid out with thoughtful amenities. Can't wait to return! Wait until you try the beds. We didn't want to get out of them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedStarAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,898 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Heritage Place, El Corazon de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Heritage Place, El Corazon de Santa Fe

Property: Fairmont Heritage Place, El Corazon de Santa Fe
Address: 103 Catron St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1875 (Formerly The Residence Club at El Corazon de Santa Fe)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Heritage Place, El Corazon de Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year after year, Santa Fe ranks among the world's top travel destinations for its blend of scenic beauty, Spanish Pueblo architecture, lively festivals, outstanding restaurants, and visual and performance arts. Fairmont Heritage Place, El Corazon de Santa Fe offers you a rare opportunity to experience an elegant getaway home in the heart of The City Different. Located just three blocks from the historic Plaza, the Residences are comprised of luxurious and spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom homes staffed by Fairmont's dedicated Guest Services team; a Guest Clubhouse with lounge, fitness room and viewing terrace; and sculpture-adorned gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Fairmont Heritage Place, El Corazon de Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence Club At El Corazon De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing