We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
597
49
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
597
49
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestssunflower roomchamisa suitebed and breakfastcommon roomhappy hoursocial hourgranolab bseach morningblue cornopportunity to meetwine and cheesewithin easy walking distanceplaza and canyon roadfew blocksthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 664 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here for a week in March, our first visit to Santa Fe. The Hacienda was just what we were looking for in a B & B. Very close to the central plaza; friendly and helpful innkeeper and staff; delicious breakfasts and evening treats available; comfy and homey living room/dining room. Very conducive for guests to mingle and converse, which we enjoy at B&Bs. We just wished that the weather were warm enough to sit longer in the central courtyard for a real southwestern feeling! Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Cottonwood was our small bedroom just off the common dining/living room. I am a light sleeper but heard absolutely no noise from the dining room, or outside for that matter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your week at Hacienda Nicholas. We are always thrilled to read of guests enjoying the hospitality, location, food service and ambiance of the inn. Too bad we can't change the weather - March is always so hard to predict, as it can be up in the 60's one day and a light snow flurry the next. At least the fireplace provides a welcome respite. Hopefully you will be able to return one day when breakfast, along with the wine & cheese hour, take place in the outdoor garden courtyard. As for the quiet of your room, even though it was right off the common room - our thick adobe walls are excellent at sound-proofing as well as keeping out the summer heat or cold of winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very nice location, friendly and pleasant personal. Reasonably priced for.
It has a local flavor and Inkeepers are very knowledgable and ready to help with your activities.

Beds are not comfortable, bedding could use renovation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

I am so sorry to hear that you found the bed in your room to be uncomfortable and would love to know which room you were in so I can personally check it out. We typically get nothing but rave reviews on the beds, which are Sealy Posturepedic Pillowtops, providing a firm mattress with soft cushioning on top. That mattress, paired with our Comphy microfiber sheets, tend to make people very happy with their beds. In fact, I have been asked many times what sort of mattresses we have, as people want to buy the same for heir homes. However, if there is a problem with a certain bed, I would absolutely want to check that out and take care of it immediately.

Of course for those who prefer a hard mattress, with no pillow-top, I can understand that you would not like the bed, and apologize for that. Because we get such great feedback on these beds, we have the same mattresses in all rooms, so would not have been able to offer you a different option in another room. Again, I am so very sorry about that.

We are all delighted to know how much you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay.

Thank you so very much for your feedback, and I do hope to get further information so I can look into the situation carefully.

Carolyn Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We decided at the last minute to stay in Santa Fe this past weekend and were very pleased with the location, very close to The Plaza, the rooms, the service,thanks Merilee, and the food. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for going out of your way to write of your experience at Hacienda Nicholas. I will certainly pass along your compliments to Merrilee, who goes out of her way to be a warm and gracious innkeeper. We are all delighted that you found your stay to be so excellent in every way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It's a pleasure to be able to publicly compliment the Hacienda Nicholas B & B in this forum.
We had the pleasure of staying for three nights. Our Chatelaine Carolyn had left directions to our room as we arrived late. Damn snow in Denver.
The room was perfect, a little on the small side for two international trevellers, but if I could keep my wife out of Macy's we wouldn't have had this problem:-)
In any case, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom, while older still clean and neat and the surrounding area very quiet.
Breakfast is a community table if you wish, and the food is par excellence' cooked to perfection.
It seemed we had kicked a goal, as all our fellow Haciendarians were similar spirits. We certainly enjoyed a long lazy chat with Bob and Christine and followed that up with a dinner.
Carolyn is there every week morning and she is a charmer - truly.
Yes plaudits here, reasonably priced, beautiful Santa Fean atmosphere, wonderful service and comfortable beds.
Oh, and it's within walking distance of all the sights.
10/10

Room Tip: Every room seemed exceptional.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Believe me, the pleasure was all ours to have you and Nelliette as our guests recently. It's not often we get visitors all the way from Australia, and you are excellent ambassadors from your country. It was fun to see how well you hit it off with your fellow guests, which often happens when guests choose the option of sitting at our community breakfast tables. Thank you ever so much for your kind comments. We would love to welcome you back to the Hacienda Nicholas, should your travels bring you back to this side of the globe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here right before Christmas and it was wonderful in every way. Fabulous location and a wonderful breakfast with tons of options...healthy and less so....but the best part was the 5pm social hour. You get to mingle with the other guests over a glass of wine and snacks. Super fun with wonderful conversations with folks from all over. No doubt, I would stay again !!!

Room Tip: I was in Sage and while small, it was just right.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloveargentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Christmas is a beautiful time in Santa Fe, and visitors can enjoy the farolito lined buildings and Plaza lights from Thanksgiving through New Year's Day. It is good to know the breakfast offerings worked well for you - we do try to have a wide variety of foods and to accommodate specific dietary needs as well - and that you particularly enjoyed the Wine & Cheese Hour. We were thrilled to get the first B&B Wine Permits in the state, and love hosting this nightly gathering. We shall look forward to your next visit, and wish you a wonderful 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews