We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
597
49
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
597
49
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestssunflower roomchamisa suitebed and breakfastcommon roomhappy hoursocial hourgranolab bseach morningblue cornopportunity to meetwine and cheesewithin easy walking distanceplaza and canyon roadfew blocksthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 664 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had the Sage room. Small, but perfectly adequate. The bed was devine! Breakfast each day was over the top, but you could also get cereal and toast if the prepared meal was too much. Easy walk to the square and to Canyon Road and lots of great restaurants. Also, off street parking. Finally, the people working there were very helpful with information about santa fe. Great place

Room Tip: Sage is small, but quiet and nice
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jck123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

You are right - the Sage Room is our smallest room, and perfect for travelers wanting to allocate their monies for restaurants, activities and shopping. It is good to know you found it had all you needed, and that you slept so well. In addition to great mattresses, we also have begun using a high quality micro-fiber sheet, which is like sleeping in silk. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast selections, help from staff and the location. We look forward to a future visit when you can perhaps see more of what makes Santa Fe so unique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Hacienda Nicolas during our 2 day stay in Santa Fe. Staff friendly and full of information on how to plan your day and assisting decisions on where to eat. We stayed in the Cottonwood room and found it comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. This B&B has a great location within walking distance to all the great restaurants, galleries and sites in Santa Fe.

We highly recommend this B&B and look forward to returning on future travels to Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pschery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write in to Trip Advisor, and for letting others know of your experience. It is good to know you were so pleased with your room, the staff, the breakfasts and the location. It is certainly a plus that guests can leave their cars in the parking area and walk to most of the shops, galleries and restaurants of Santa Fe. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff is personable and helpful in everyway from planning your day and visits to restaurants to the smallest of personable details. This adobe style ranch with a wonderful enclosed patio and a large common room is the perfect place to feel at home. One can just hang out or join in talking to other guests from all over the country. Breakfest and afternoon snack time both of which take place here for both the Hacienda and the Madeline next door are wonderful and fun. The Madeline Inn next door has wonderful larger rooms in a Victorian and more formal setting. Also both places are with walking distance of most shopping and restaurants in Santa Fe. They are the perfect place for a holiday for adults.

Room Tip: the room around the common room are the most accessible to what is happening and the most homey. The larger rooms around the courtyard are the most luxurious as are the rooms in the Madeline
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

It sounds as though you had a wonderful experience at Hacienda Nicholas, making great connections with other guests and with staff. We are all very happy to help acquaint guests with all there is to enjoy in and around Santa Fe, hoping to suggest the idea activities and restaurants for each person's needs and wants. We truly appreciate your feedback - it is gratifying to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband & I stayed in The Madeline(violet cottage) the weekend of the Balloon festivals for 4 days. We were very pleased at the accommodations in the cottage. We had everything that we needed and if we wanted anything the staff was available to get what we needed or point us in the right direction. We were very comfy and our privacy was also respected.
Each morning we enjoyed a healthy breakfast of organic foods with fruits, hot entrée, beverages and very good conversation with multi-cultural people. We met people from NY to California. We loved sharing our breakfasts also with the staff. The staff was always available to fix anything else we might want that wasn't on the daily menu.
There was always fresh baked goods and beverages in the afternoon, as well as great conversation with guests.
We scheduled spa treatment Friday morning, which was staffed the most professional masseuse's I have ever experienced. I wanted to treat myself and husband to a special morning for our Anniversary. The spa gave us both a luxurious, relaxing and memorable experience that I can't wait to tell everyone I know. Karin and Elaina were the best and made us feel like new people. I can't describe how we both floated out of there, but I thing they gave us wings!!!!!! I will definitely be returning here!!!!!!
Loved our stay here and will definitely be coming back!!!!!

Room Tip: Violet Room is brilliant for comfort and privacy
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write in to Trip Advisor regarding your wonderful stay at our sister inn, The Madeleine. The two inns operate very much in sync, with the food service provided for both inns at the Hacienda Nicholas, and guests from both inns enjoying the wonderful Absolute Nirvana Spa, in the back gardens of The Madeleine. I am delighted that you so enjoyed the Hacienda Nicholas breakfast offerings as well as your room and spa treatments at The Madeleine. We hope you will be able to return for another visit, perhaps for another anniversary celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

All I have to say is that this place is a top notch B&B from arrival to departure. Stayed in the Wisteria room. Room was long and narrow, but plenty of room to put our stuff in the room. Had two comfortable chairs and a TV. Only one window but a nice skylight. Common interior area, as well as the outside area of B&B were very nice. Very comfortable places to sit. Innkeeper, cook and housekeepers were all friendly. Very environmentally friendly. Would recommend this B&B to others. Located in a nice area and just a short walk to the plaza.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljohns27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyninnkeeper, Owner at Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Hacienda Nicholas. The room configurations and dimensions vary from room to room, due to the historic nature of this adobe hacienda. I thank you for recognizing the staff for being so friendly, and will be sure to pass that along. Thank you very much for taking the time to write in to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews